Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly with great service.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I managed to leave my phone charger at the hotel, the staff were great in sending it to my home address
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from London

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was attending a wedding and having a mini break as well. Great location and central to transport and other facilities. A warm welcome on arrival from Morag. Excellent amenities and fab breakfast. I can't wait till my next visit to Edinburgh so I can rebook.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

GOOD VALUE NEAR THE CASTLE

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Welcoming attitude, excellent value, comfortable room, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are about 2 blocks from the spectacular castle; shopping, food, sites are all nearby.
Wonderful owner who is honest, efficient, helpful too. Shared bathroom but no problem at all. Breakfast included and is good value. Quiet and safe. Everything in compact Edinburgh is within walking distance. Owner arranged a taxi to the airport for early morning - thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Good location friendly service

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Amazing city at your doorstep.
Good overall experience. Breakfast was good with variety. One guest took exceptional long time in shared bath in the morning. Not fault of owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Recommend

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
From the greeting at the front entrance to morning breakfast, our hostess was vigilant and welcoming. Our on-suite room was spacious , clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied; coffee was good.
4 out of 5
by Poshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in old Edinburgh.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
A clean, comfortable place to stay in the heart of Edinburgh. Room was comfy, good breakfast and lovely service. Much more personal than a larger hotel.