Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kay from NSW

Comfort in the city

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely country home environment close to the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIAMO STATI FORTUNATI

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Non abbiamo alloggiato nel lodge, ma nel castello (cramberry tower) perchè il lodge era in ristrutturazione. Per il castello nulla da eccepire: eccezionale. Ma per il lodge non sapremmo dire. La location è comunque eccezionale in un immenso parco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good castle hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very good castle hotel, Environment is very good
3 out of 5
by MURIEL from PARIS

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel a environ 20 kms de edimburg, situé dans les bois, manque un peu de chaleur. chambre propre, simple , un peu vieillotte, douche pas pratique. pour une nuit ou deux pas plus...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Lage im Park und Ruhe
Location: Spaziergänge unternehmen.
Traumhaftes Ambiente aber etwas weit außerhalb. Für Reisende ohne Auto mühsam erreichbar - Fußweg zur nächsten Bushaltestelle ca. 1/2 Stunde - um ins Zentrum zu gelangen: ca. 1 Stunde. Für Autoreisende komfortabel, da es genügend Parkplätze gibt. Traumhaftes Restaurant im Tower!
5 out of 5
by Per G from Örnsköldsvik

Superbt boende

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Detta hotell kan rekommenderas. Suverän miljö. Inte långt till jvg stationen som tar dig in till Edinburgh, som också kan rekommenderas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Bathroom had mold and double bed was two beds pushed together. Room next to entrance door and loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Friendly, Cosy and Clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable and absolutely fantastic staff
Cons: Rooms were a little on the small side but for just a short stay more than adequate
Location: Wallyford Train station has regular service into Edinburgh. Mercat Grill Restraurant I would highly recommend about 10 mins away
A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The lodges are managed by the staff at the nearby Carberry Tower. At all times the staff at Carberry Tower were fantastic. Reception staff were always friendly and offered great advice on the local area. Other bar and hospitality staff were equally as helpful and made us feel welcome for the duration of our stay. The location of the lodges is a good hour walk or 10 minutes drive to the local train station but the local taxi firm were always on hand. The location of the lodges make a great base location of exploring Edinburgh and East Lothian. Despite the rooms being a little small I would still recommend this accommodation to a friend.