Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was alright but good was terrible. I am vefeterian and all they had was an aweful indian curry and cold tasteless pasta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with easy access to airport.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking, and being a 'blue badge holder' disabled parking very close to hotel.Good large room.
Cons: Felt food and drink prices on the high side, but we did have an evening meal which was quite good.
Location: Close to airport. Also close to Forth Bridge if you are travelling north of Edinburgh. Believe there was easy access to the city centre.
Booked at very short notice through Expedia. (Attending a funeral which was 100 miles north of Edinburgh) Total package, flights from Bristol to Edinburgh, Hotel (Marriott) and car hire (easyrent)booked on Friday for travel on Monday, return Tuesday. EasyJet flight was good, car pickup good and car was fine. About 3 to 5 miles from airport to Marriott hotel, easy to find, and hotel was excellent. Had phoned the hotel the day before as our flight was arriving at 0800 and I was expecting to arrive at nine and requested if early check in was possible, as my wife and myself had to change for the afternoon funeral. A gentleman called Amile? Said he would do his best and we were allowed early check in and room was fine. Only downside was room was at far end of the corrida which was a long walk for me with mobility problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Weekend break

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Corridors a bit cold but rooms lovely and warm.
Location: Went to rugby and into town !! Tram stop less than 5 mins walk from hotel accessible to both areas really easily!!!
Lovely hotel especially the lovely and helpful staff !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Very good hotel close to airport and route to city

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We landed at Edinburgh Airport very late at night and needed a hotel close by, with easy access to the city for the following morning. This hotel fitted the bill and provided us with a very comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton on Tees

Ideal location with lovely spa

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, lovely restaurant and bar. The spa was "the icing on the cake".
Cons: I should have checked before booking if we could have had a deal including breakfast and dinner, as paying separately was quite expensive per head.
Location: Close to the Ingliston Highland Centre and airport, so ideal if going to an exhibition or travelling on.
We had a lovely stay and it was ideal with 2 queen beds for 3 adults, rather than 1 less comfortable sofa bed. The spa was great. Lovely swim and jacuzzi before the start of our visit to Ingliston Antique Fair. Great location, service and fabulous choice at breakfast. Highly recommended in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed during the Scotland-Wales rugby international weekend. The hotel staff were always friendly, helpful and polite. Our room was clean and modern. We had pre-booked breakfast and it did not disappoint. There was always lots on offer and staff always accommodated our needs. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to get to the City

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Easy links to town via tram or bus. Top tip. Cheaper to get a taxi to and from the airport than public transport. Other than that recommend the £1.60 single tram fare to town. Gyle centre a few minutes walk from the hotel has a Morrisons for a cheaper breakfast than the hotel and a Frankie and Benny's restaurant that is cheaper and has greater variety of food. All the usual high street stores there if that is what you like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break just outside Exinburgh

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. Staff at the leisure club really friendly and helpful. Nice breakfasts pity you have to pay for in room wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Located in a quiet area, although difficult to leave hotel and enter public road. Staff friendly but due to being from other countries difficult to understand what they were saying. Room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

very good for airport and fife

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
excellent food and staff great restaurant leisure facilities