Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We booked a luxury King suite for the rugby weekend, choosing this hotel as we have stayed several times before. As with any time when there is a major event taking place the price was suitably hiked! We paid over £200 for the night, but as we'd always been pleased with the hotel in the past, we thought it would be worth the money. Unfortunately our room was somewhat of a let down. The only thing deluxe and king size was the bed! The room space was extremely small and you couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom. However, the real spoiler was the temperature - it might have been 4 degree outside but our room felt like minus 10. The maintenance man came but could not repair. We were offered an alternative room but as we were just leaving to see the kick off, we asked if we could get some kind of additional heater. We were assured this was possible and duly left for the match. On return the room was just warm thanks to the two electric heaters that had been plugged in. However, adding insult to injury was the "small" bottle of wine and two packets of crisps that had been left by way of an apology! Needless to say, complaint has been made. Acknowledgement received and awaiting full response from the management team in Edinburgh so watch this space.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Edinburgh Marriott, Hotel Management
Once again please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls in service you received during your stay. Please be assured that the points you raised are not representative of our normal high standards of service and will be reviewed with the relevant team leaders. The heating challenge has now been resolved and I trust that my email response meets with your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing the Edinburgh Marriott hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion – Peter Dornom, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortável e elegante

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Conforto e atendimento da equipe. O site do hotel contem uma relação com os restaurantes próximos, inclusive com a distância, desde o hotel.
Cons: O preço do café da manhã poderia ser mais compatível com aqueles praticados na região.
Location: Próximo ao aeroporto (5 km), ao lado do The Gyle shopping e restaurantes próximos.
O hotel fica a 5 minutos do aeroporto. Muito confortável e bem próximo ao Shopping. O Airlink 100 - que liga o aeroporto ao centro - para bem em frente ao hotel. Há bons restaurantes na área, em um raio de 3 km, mas pode-se comer no restaurante do hotel, cuja comida é excelente. O quarto é amplo e confortável. Uma excelente opção para quem viaja com filhos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: Bed wasn't comfortable
Overall, everything was fine. I'm just typing this because there seems to be a minimum number of words required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Lovely hotel and lovely and very helpful staff. Would definitely return and recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel, close to airport. Close to bus .

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Price, locality and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not much to do nearby but can get a bus outside directly into the city
Only had two days but hotel was superb. City was wonderful. So much to do and see. Will definitely be coming again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, good sized room.
Cons: In room refreshments.
Only stayed one night for work and it was fine. Good sized room, very tidy and clean. Unfortunately milk sachets provided had gone off and the air conditioning unit was so loud it woke me up several times in the night. It was VERY loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Location: Easy access to the town by bus. the number 100 runs every 10 minutes from a bus stop right outside the hotel and takes about 25 mins to get in.
Only negative comment I would have is the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking at around 10pm. We were informed this was due to the room upstairs leaving the bath on for too long and the water coming down to us. The Manager and team were very quick and professional when dealing with this matter and even gave us a bottle of prosecco as compensation for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great hotel near bus route.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was excellent for getting a bus into Edinburgh city centre & only took about 10 mins.
Had a good weekend staying here room was very comfortable, great having a small fridge in the rooms & ice in certain areas which you can fill your ice bucket with, lesuire suite also was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointing for Marriott

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Arrived at hotel, reception smells like a greasy spoon I thought my clothes were going to smell standing there for 5 minutes. Room clean and big but 2 heaters on full blast I could not breathe and Windows open 6 inches. Night time there was no air. Telephone wake up call button didn't work so I called down to reception to book a call. It never materialised. Quite disappointing so glad I wasn't there for long. I will stay at the Hilton next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds

Handy for the airport and city.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The bar and restaurant food was good, the staff very professional and pleasant. Clean, comfy room.
Cons: Paid WiFi, so it is available throughout the hotel, but why charge extra for something everyone takes for granted? A small thing.
Location: Convenient for airport and city, the Gyle shopping centre is a few minutes away.
Convenient location, speedy check-in, pleasant staff. Clean room, all the usual facilities.