Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA, USA

Okay Marriott for catching overnight flight

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and onsite Starbucks
Cons: A little bit too old
Location: Very close to Edinburgh Airport
We were here for an over night to catch the flight back to London next morning, and it was an okay Marriott compared with other Marriott hotels I've been at. The restaurant was actually quite good, and there was even an onsite Starbucks (yes, I'm a Seattle resident)! There was a shopping center called Gyle nearby and we killed some time in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

空港到着が遅くても心配のないホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 空港からの距離と、代金のバランスのよさ。
Cons: 周辺にスーパーや飲食店は少ないです。
Location: 特になし。
飛行機の到着が遅れても、シティリンクのバス(シティセンター行き)の路線沿いにあり、シティセンターまで行かずに体を休めることができます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for convenience to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stayed at the Edinburgh Marriott so that we would have an easy commute to the airport. This hotel does NOT have a shuttle bus to the airport, but a taxi can take you there for about 10 pounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

the hotel is getting to be in rough shape

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: the beds were very comfortable
Cons: requires some remodelling
Location: no comment
Just stayed the one night. The rooms were comfortable and staff was great. The hotel is getting a little run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Edinburgh Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to taking care of you on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Peter Dornom General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen,norge

flott belligenhet mellom flyplass og edinburg sent

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: hotellet har basseng en flott uteplass meget god mat og variert
Location: flott 15 min med buss til sentrum, 45 min til glascow med tog og 90 min med tog til newcastel.
vi var her for tredje gang og kommer gjerne tilbake vi blir møtt med smil fra innskjekk og til avreise. personalet er i våre øyne helt unik. ledelsen må være dyktige og godt likt når de annsatte er slik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD.

Great Change

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel was such a great change from the Apex International where we stayed for three days. It was very American friendly with amenities that met our needs completely. The only negative was its location being so far from the areas that most tourists want to visit. (Castle, Grassrket, museums, etc.) Would however stay here again without a doubt. Great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great hotel, close to buses and shopping

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the queen bed and 2 single beds. It also had an indoor pool.
Location: Close to public transportation, shopping center, restaurants.
The room was perfect, almost a suite with a queen bed and two singles around a corner of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family weekend

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend with family. It was an amazing experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spot on. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Peter Dornom, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Edinburgh. I was very sorry to learn from your review that your recent stay was not satisfactory. In particular I was disappointed to note your rating for service as we pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service to all our guests and customers. Please accept my apologies that we have let you down on this occasion and I do hope we will have the pleasure of restoring your confidence in our hotel once more. Yours sincerely, Peter Dornom, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kent from rockford

great one night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean, modern, Lobby and desk staff extremely helpful in getting us around Edinburgh (1st time visitors). Gave us maps and hints on public transit, etc.