Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed during the Scotland-Wales rugby international weekend. The hotel staff were always friendly, helpful and polite. Our room was clean and modern. We had pre-booked breakfast and it did not disappoint. There was always lots on offer and staff always accommodated our needs. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to get to the City

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Easy links to town via tram or bus. Top tip. Cheaper to get a taxi to and from the airport than public transport. Other than that recommend the £1.60 single tram fare to town. Gyle centre a few minutes walk from the hotel has a Morrisons for a cheaper breakfast than the hotel and a Frankie and Benny's restaurant that is cheaper and has greater variety of food. All the usual high street stores there if that is what you like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break just outside Exinburgh

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. Staff at the leisure club really friendly and helpful. Nice breakfasts pity you have to pay for in room wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Located in a quiet area, although difficult to leave hotel and enter public road. Staff friendly but due to being from other countries difficult to understand what they were saying. Room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

very good for airport and fife

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
excellent food and staff great restaurant leisure facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, cold reception

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stayed in the Marriott for one night. The room was very spacious and absolutely lovely, as were the staff!!! The only thing that let this stay down was the temperature of the room. It was almost impossible to sleep as the temperature would fluctuate between stiflingly hot and chitteringly cold. Despite this I found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful, unfortunately sleep is rather more important, which means we won't be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I am so happy and enjoyed, I will defent come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There for business, close to airport, very good nights sleep. Although facilities seemed a bit old and staff was a bit slow for checking in at 11PM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location with parking.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was a quick stop over stay. Didn't use the facilities. Our room was on the ground floor. Very noisy. Could hear running up and down the corridors all night. Booked a deluxe king. Beds aren't king size. Room clean and staff friendly. Location is ideal if you need a hotel with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport & bus stop to city

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The staff were brilliant and very friendly.