Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 21, 2018
We were warmly greeted upon arrival, helped with our bags, and given instructions & helpful suggestions. Breakfast was great & our room was always cleaned daily without any complaint on our part. We would love to return!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious homemade breakfasts made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Good choice for Edinburgh

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Nice accommodations, good food, very nice staff. Very convenient to bus stop, also. Quick ride to Royal Mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Excellent location for connections to buses downtown. The staff were very helpful and prompt to assist in any way. Our room was small but adequate with a very nice ensuite. Large cooked breakfasts were included and they would make local phone calls for you at no charge. It is close to a small but good grocery conveniene for getting supplies if needed. Restaurants, shops and movies are a 10 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Two day visit

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The friendly staff and convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast and maintenance of the rooms.
Location: Easy access to the centre and on a bus route.
Quick stop to visit our daughter. Lovely friendly staff. Comfortable, but room felt small for four. No lock on toilet door and one bedside light not working. Towel rail didn't work either. Fine for sleeping over and not spending much time in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay in magic Edinburgh

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Hotels
Very cozy and comfortable atmosphere, warm and friendly welcoming and the staff is always ready to give useful advises and cheer up your day. I recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The proprieters were polite and eager to help, the room was a basement room which was comfortable and clean, our only concern was that there was a strong smell of soot as obviously in the past there had been a fireplace there which now has an ornamental fireplace in situ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxing

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Orbitz
Lovely historical place. Very helpful and informative staff. Nice Scottish breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Edinburgh Regency Guest House

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Good overnight stay reasonable cost and good room with comfortable bed, small tv and ensuite facilities.