Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Close to Edinburgh

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort and Breakfast!
A lovely comfortable stay, very homely and Cosy. Anne the owner was lovely and friendly, very helpful too. Breakfast was the Best! Had a Fab stay whilst we explored Edinburgh, a beautiful Place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

kind landlady

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Located 1hr drive by bus from Edinburgh, but room is cosy and delicious Scottish breakfast. The landlady is kind enough to give me some information regarding explore around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et strålende opphold

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Roen og freden
Cons: Trafikken kan oppleves generende.
Location: Ypperlig beliggenhet i passende avstand til Edinburgh.
De som liker å ha et avslappende opphold i den skotske bondenaturen bør forsøke Mrs Gordons B&B Fairshiels. Passer aller best for voksne mennesker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from piacenza, italia

Grazioso b&b in campagna

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Camera
Location: Nelle campagne di Edimburgo, tranquillo, si raggiunge con l'auto
Piacevole sistemazione, ottimo cibo e grande disponibilità della padrona di casa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Its was a isolated house, very nice and quiet. We where received by a lovely lady that made us feel like we were at home and served us a great very good breakfast. I recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Popular stay, great breakfast, friendly staff and easily found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, lovely people

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It is a really lovely b&b half an hour driving distance from Edinburgh's city centre. Our family room was comfortable, big and so clean. Double bed's mattress could be better and you can listen to the cars and trucks passing on the highway (nothing terrible though). But, those are small details compared to the lovely people and the amazing home-made breakfast that she will prepare for each guest and serve in a family room full of home feeling. So nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I will definitely come back the next time I visit Edinburgh. Everyone is very kind, warm, and extremely helpful. The cooked breakfast is absolutely delicious! And the dining area has a real nice home-like feel. One thing, however, it is quite a bit out of the city. The bus is good though. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our hostess, Ann, was extremely nice, welcoming, and efficient. Was very helpful in recommending a wonderful place for dinner (Juniper Lee). Very much enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wick,Caithness Scotland

Very welcoming owner

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room, clean. Decor old-fashioned. Shared bathroom not to my liking. Host extremely pleasant. First rate breakfast but no choice for cooked part.