Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and well-appointed apartment

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great 3 bed apartment for a family of 5 with a Tesco Express a stone's throw away! Big telly, well-equipped kitchen and two bathrooms - perfect. Ten minutes walk from central Edinburgh and the canal-side setting is fab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is great that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our EQ2 Apartments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Very best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We had very spacious 3 bed apartment on canal side with castle view, very comfortable. Plenty of shops, bars& restaurants nearby and only 10-15 min walk into city centre.
Cons: squeaky floors but it didn't spoil anything. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review! How great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartments spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for 4 apartments on the top floor when I booked them weeks ago. We were given ground floor apartments without any views at all. Other than that - perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Apologies that we could not honour your request this time. We allocate apartments depending on availability and it was very busy during the time of your stay. We hope to welcome you back with us despite this! Best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fountain Court

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort. Room service very good on the whole
Cons: There were some small items that were not perfect and neede repairs but very little.
Location: The hotel is near Tollcross and a 20 minute walk to Princes Street. Buses are all nearby and taxis get there in less than 5 minutes.
Good location for Tollcross and the city in a quiet location in the remodelled area round the end of the Union Canal. Room space was excellent and stocked for four. Beds were very comfortable and though pricey was a cut above most of the typical competitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we look forward to having you back! Best wishes from all of us at Fountain Court
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
rooms needed a lot of attention. Oven did not work, bathroom light did not work, shower door handle broken, HiFi did not work, settee very tatty. Overall very large accommodation buts needs a lot of work doing. It cost the same as a five star hotel so the equipment should all be working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing us with feedback. We regret to hear that you did not find our apartments to meet your expectations. According to our notes, the oven and bathroom light were fixed the same day they were reported. However, we would have been delighted to assist with any other issues. I will forward your feedback to our Maintenance Manager to avoid similar issues in the future. Best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just arrived back from a hen weekend here. It's a lovely spacious apartment in a fantastic location. Central for takeaway's, restaurants, shops & the bus stop. Beautiful view of the castle as well. Friendly & helpful reception staff. We enjoyed our stay so much we have been looking at when to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words! It is great that you enjoyed a hen weekend with us and that the apartments were perfect for the purpose of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back with us on another occasion. Best wishes from all of us at Fountain Court, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Helen from Leamington

Modern apartment 10 mins from the main hub

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 day trip with family and first time at the Fringe. Excellent location 10 mins from the main hub but quiet enough in the evening to sleep comfortably. Building work adjacent to the complex but not a bother. Reception really friendly. Well appointed and modern apartment with all mod cons and plenty of space. We all loved it and intend to return next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know about your positive experience with us. It is great that you and your family found your perfect base for festival exploring in our well-located apartments, We would be delighted to welcome you back! Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
by mary from charleville, ireland

Great appartment

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 people on a sighting seeing tour. Great space, nice and quiet.3 bathrooms for 4 ladies Awesome. Staff very helpful and friendly. Really , couldn't fault it.A bit far from the main shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, apologies it took us a while to get back to you but we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome us back with us soon. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
by Harold

Nice Apartment Hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great apartment hotel, very clean, location was great, the washer/dryer all-in one was convenient, but the dryer part did not work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we're just getting back to you now, but we really do appreciate your feedback and have passed on your feedback to the Maintenance Manager. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Best wishes The Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by Brian from Aberdeenshire

Nice penthouse apartment close to the centre

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Large penthouse apartment was booked for myself and 4 friends. Good location and just a 15 minute walk into town. Tesco just around the corner and a few restaurants close by. Was impressed by the size of the split level apartment and would recommend to anyone. Was a bit disappointed in the car parking charge of £10 per night in addition, but at least it's underground, safe and cheaper than nearby parking places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for all your praises of our penthouse apartment. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and central apartments. Regarding parking, it states on hotels.com that "Self parking costs GBP 10 per day". Apologies if that was not clear to you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes