Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sax

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent well located, spacious self catering flat.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Our room was large and well located within 10 mins walk of the centre and the staff seemed nice. It was however grubby in places and really needs a new carpet, which was dirty and sticky under foot. It is also situated next to a very busy road which can be heard all night and is a real problem. In short the apartment is fine for a stag weekend or similar but less so if you want peace and clean comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We regret to see that you found the apartment was not of the standard that our guests expect, as we are always looking to make improvements. We are glad to see that you found positives with the staff and the size of the apartments. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
by wayne from San Diego

Nice for a family

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were not that comfortable and rug need cleaned. Overall good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. it is good to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
by George from ayrshire

very nice apartments

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
very clean and spacious accommodation and reasonably priced -though maybe a lot dearer in the high season.I found the rooms quite warm even in winter but no real complaints, although neighbourhood a little rundown.Staff very helpful,but remember you have to check in 100 yds up the road.Definitely go back provided price does not go up
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Harris apartments. We are pleased to see that you found the apartments to be clean and spacious. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

harris apartments ,grove street

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy,comfortable with all the amenities that you might need plus a lift to our room, we were also thankful for the coffee, sugar,and milk.
Cons: televisions were not working properly. the remote control could have been the problem in the bedroom.The reception was a bit off in the lounge.
Location: Shops nearby eg Tesco for food at end of grove street,Places to get meals or take out, and easy links via tram or bus to castle, zoo or city centre
Relatively easy to find from Haymarket station,the staff at reception were very helpful and the apartments were as described,very clean and tidy and with all the amenities that you might need. There was also a lift to the flat, and it felt secure.the apartment was comfortable and also had a small balcony to see the sights.The apartment was only a short walk from the haymarket station,with great links to buses and trams that go all over edinburgh
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review you have given to our Harris apartments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your sty with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by G from Manchester

Fantastic Expereince

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 days and had a wonderful time.We highly recommend for families and couples as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Harris Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience overall and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels