Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chih Chien from 台灣

物超所值的飯店

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
我們住的家庭房寬敞明亮,有超大的廚房,設備俱全,飯店地點適中,交通方便,讓我們覺得物超所值,來愛丁堡旅遊的朋友,很建議大家定此飯店
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous apartment! Bigger than expected and very comfortable. Easy to locate and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartments to be bigger than expected and very comfortable. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and fount the apartment to be bigger than you expected and very comfortable. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Great apartment close to the centre

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Loved staying in the apartment. It was very clean and comfortable. Really good for having young family. Mt only complaint was the people staying up stairs were very loud coming in at 3 am. Which woke up me and my kids. Apart from that I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It is great to see that you found the apartment was really good for your young family. We do apologise for being woken up. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jomar from Bergen

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed a few days here (at Harris), friendly and helpful personel, big livingroom, good place to relax. Easy to get around, a short walk to train and bus, also easy to walk to city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is great to see that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the apartment was a good place to relax. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Pleasant apartment near Edinburgh Castle

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It was well equipped and near to the city centre.
Cons: Availability of staff to answer queries.
Location: Near the centre of Edinburgh with the castle, museums, Parliament, and Holyrood Palace within walking distance.
Staff were friendly. The apartment had all the cooking equipment needed, and in the lounge area a multi channel TV, DVD, Internet connection and I pod dock. Access to the apartments is secure, and at the time, the block we were in was very quiet. Getting provisions was convenient with supermarkets five minutes walk away, and they were a variety of restaurants nearby too. The hotel provides breakfast. We walked to the Castle in Edinburgh in ten minutes, and then down the Royal Mile for a very entertaining Sunday afternoon with street performers and great shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sax

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent well located, spacious self catering flat.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Our room was large and well located within 10 mins walk of the centre and the staff seemed nice. It was however grubby in places and really needs a new carpet, which was dirty and sticky under foot. It is also situated next to a very busy road which can be heard all night and is a real problem. In short the apartment is fine for a stag weekend or similar but less so if you want peace and clean comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We regret to see that you found the apartment was not of the standard that our guests expect, as we are always looking to make improvements. We are glad to see that you found positives with the staff and the size of the apartments. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wayne from San Diego

Nice for a family

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were not that comfortable and rug need cleaned. Overall good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. it is good to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from ayrshire

very nice apartments

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
very clean and spacious accommodation and reasonably priced -though maybe a lot dearer in the high season.I found the rooms quite warm even in winter but no real complaints, although neighbourhood a little rundown.Staff very helpful,but remember you have to check in 100 yds up the road.Definitely go back provided price does not go up
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Harris apartments. We are pleased to see that you found the apartments to be clean and spacious. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.