Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. We stayed on the 6th floor. The sitting room and kitchen are massive. The beds where very comfortable. The location is perfect if you are on foot and want to enjoy all they Edinburgh has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great place for a family to stay great location and kitchen etc Close to Waverly station and other Edinburgh attractions etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC USA

Perfect Family location in Edinburgh!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Two bedrooms and two bathrooms plus the location itself!
This was our first stop on a two week vacation and in the end our favorite! We arrived from an early morning flight and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready for immediate check in. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor and it was simply charming with both garden and street views. Bonus to have two bedrooms and two bathrooms! Wifi worked well and kitchen was a great benefit. Location was safe and walkable to main Waverly area tour buses. Front desk staff made excellent recommendations for restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend these apartments to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Little home away from home. Friendly, clean, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you found a home away from home with us. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location to explore Edinburgh.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and size of apartment.
Location: Everything we wanted to do within walking distance.
The airport tram stops a few minutes walk from Fountain Court Apartments and is so easy and convenient to use. Our hotel was in perfect location as we could walk everywhere. We had a 2 bed, 2 bath, lounge and kitchenette which was perfect with 2 teenagers and a lovely view as well. This really is a great spot to explore a great city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable accommodation. Only suggestion is that the pillows could be fluffier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great that you had a comfortable stay with us. I will pass your comments about the pillows on to our Management Team, thank you for your suggestion. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center bargain!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: This hotel is perfectly located in the city center, walkable to all areas of interest.
Cons: Unfortunately as the apartment we stayed in here was comfortable and spacious for 3 people the unit we had was facing the street and extremely noisy!
Location: Perfectly located in the city center near great restaurants and bars and stores to shop. All the main city attractions are walkable from here.
The main point regarding this hotel is the great location and size of the units. We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath, kitchen and livening room apartment that was comfortable and clean. I booked this through expedia so I didn't have the option of upgrading with the bundle package so our unit was facing the street and unfortunately is EXTREMELY noisy. If you have the option of requesting a unit facing the park in the back then this place is absolutely perfect! The staff is also very friendly and helpful making our stay very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. We try and allocate back-facing apartments. However, the dates of your stay were very busy. We provide ear plugs in the apartments free of charge. We hope to welcome you back despite this. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by Mary

Won't disappoint

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment hotel in a charming old building. Roomy, comfortable, clean with character. A bit of a maze to get to some rooms, with only one central elevator, so stairs and hallways to negotiate. 6 minute walk to Waverley train station, a bit further to get into the old town. Grocery store two blocks away to stock up on breakfast foods. Across from the National Portrait Gallery, a beautiful building, and a park on the other side, so rooms have either a view of the museum or a view of the gardens and out to the Firth of Forth. Bathroom large, water pressure great, beds comfortable, wifi strong. Nice to have a couch to flop on after walking around all day. Among the nicest places I've ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and we hope you will recommend us. Of course, we also look forward to welcoming yourself back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by Kent

Our Edinburgh Base

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific 6th floor 2-bedroom apartment perfect for my wife, my 21-year old daughter and myself. Small kitchen helped us save money eating with shopping for meals at close by Mark & Spencer grocery. Easy walking distance to Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, museums, Holyrood, Botanical Gardens, Colton Hill and the foot of climb to Arthur's Seat. Directly across from the Scotland National Portrait Gallery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this kind review. It is great that our apartments provided the perfect base for exploring Edinburgh. We hope to welcome you back with us on another occasion. Very best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Great central location very helpful staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Running a bath was a bit of an ordeal due to having to take shower head off as couldn't us bath taps due to ? Combi boiler!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your review and are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay. I wasn't aware about the difficulty of running a bath, but I will ask our Facilities Manager to have a look at it. Thank you for pointing it out to us. Best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager