Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great facility in the heart of Edinburgh.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, spaciousness, comfort.
Location: It is in the heart of Edinburgh, and close to major sights. Excellent location! Within walking distance to major historical sights.
Very comfortable. Spacious! Great amenities. Nice to have separate spaces for everyone, with a good gathering space. Very clean, and elegant! Excellent location, but very quiet. Hope to stay here again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for all the praises! We appreciate your positive comments and hope to welcome you back with us soon. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey and Florida

Lot's of space.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, and staff.
Location: Close to Old Town and New Town.
Easily the largest and nicest space for the money we have ever stayed in. Room 101 was a much larger than average one bedroom apartment with all the amenities you need. Excellent staff and a good location. We were really happy with it and will return there when we get the chance. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great feedback! How lovely that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider staying with us again. We would certainly love to have you back! Best wishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ren, stor leilighet

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk penthouse leilighet, rent, hyggelig betjening og lett å finne. God lokasjon for så og si alt i Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
by João Livio S from Cabo Frio RJ

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, ótimas instalações, quartos grandes com cozinha muito bem montada.
4 out of 5
by GERALDO from Belo Horizonte - Brasil

Excelente Localização

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo custo benefício. Simples mais funcional Excelente localização
5 out of 5
by Ray from NJ

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great find!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! We are glad to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by Chin Pang Ian

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for this 5-star review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by Stuart1895

Excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed here many times and as always excellent! Facilities, location and staff all great! As good as any hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, bc

Great location, nice facilities, recommended!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
My second stay at FCA and I will continue to return. Nicely outfitted apartment. Heating failed (as it did on my first stay) but I picked up how to fix it from my first stay :) Sure it wouldn't have been a problem as the first time they fixed it quickly but this time I knew what to do. Helpful, attentive staff, great to have a laundry on site. Nice kitchen though I didn't use it too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Susann Kruger, Fountain Court, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that you had another great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back another time. Apologies, you encountered a problem with the heating. This is issue is currently looked into. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by Matt from Sevenoaks

A great alternative to a hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have never stayed in a serviced apartment before but it is a fantastic alternative to a hotel. It is much cheaper than other hotels but you have everything you need in one apartment. It is in the New Town of Edinburgh and is very well serviced by buses and the Edinburgh Tram. Princes Street is less than 5 minutes walk away. Will definitely consider coming back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for this great review! We are so delighted to hear that we convinced you about the benefits of serviced apartments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes