Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Little home away from home. Friendly, clean, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you found a home away from home with us. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location to explore Edinburgh.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and size of apartment.
Location: Everything we wanted to do within walking distance.
The airport tram stops a few minutes walk from Fountain Court Apartments and is so easy and convenient to use. Our hotel was in perfect location as we could walk everywhere. We had a 2 bed, 2 bath, lounge and kitchenette which was perfect with 2 teenagers and a lovely view as well. This really is a great spot to explore a great city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center bargain!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: This hotel is perfectly located in the city center, walkable to all areas of interest.
Cons: Unfortunately as the apartment we stayed in here was comfortable and spacious for 3 people the unit we had was facing the street and extremely noisy!
Location: Perfectly located in the city center near great restaurants and bars and stores to shop. All the main city attractions are walkable from here.
The main point regarding this hotel is the great location and size of the units. We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath, kitchen and livening room apartment that was comfortable and clean. I booked this through expedia so I didn't have the option of upgrading with the bundle package so our unit was facing the street and unfortunately is EXTREMELY noisy. If you have the option of requesting a unit facing the park in the back then this place is absolutely perfect! The staff is also very friendly and helpful making our stay very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. We try and allocate back-facing apartments. However, the dates of your stay were very busy. We provide ear plugs in the apartments free of charge. We hope to welcome you back despite this. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Great central location very helpful staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Running a bath was a bit of an ordeal due to having to take shower head off as couldn't us bath taps due to ? Combi boiler!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your review and are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay. I wasn't aware about the difficulty of running a bath, but I will ask our Facilities Manager to have a look at it. Thank you for pointing it out to us. Best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our apartments with 5 stars. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back at some point in the future. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

shirt break in Edinburgh

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on a short weekend trip to Edinburgh. The accommodation was excellent. Very smart and appeared recently refurbished. Very large master bedroom with en-suite, a good sized second bedroom, bathroom well fitted kitchen and a nice comfy lounge all in a beautiful building very close to Princes street. Check in staff very friendly, all made for an excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes from all of us at Fountain Court!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for the centre

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location in the heart of the city, but on a road that is quiet at night .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of Royal Garden Apartments convenient. We hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best wishes from the Fountain Court!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great family accommodations. Quiet and clean. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us feedback! How lovely that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Royal Garden Apartments 5 stars. We really appreciate it! Best wishes from all of us at Fountain Court