Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest house

Posted May 15, 2018
I have stayed here twice now and will stay again in the future. Froach House is a clean comfortable convenient guest house close to Edinburgh Centre. Being handy for shops restaurants/bars, overall it is great value for money.Gareth and the staff are SO friendly and welcoming and provide a great breakfast with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable B&B, 15-min walk to downtown

Posted May 13, 2018
Large and comfortable room, friendly staff, great breakfast. B&B is located on a quiet street, right by a bus stop (11), which makes going to Britannia or to downtown very easy if you don’t want to walk. Only slight downside was the mirror not aligned with the sink in the bathroom, and the sash windows that were hard to close (but this is probably the case in most of the UK!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

well run & good location

Posted Apr 29, 2018
A well-run, comfortable guest lodge. Staff is engaging and helpful. An older building so rooms are smaller. Convenient location: City bus stops across the street providing easy access to city center, gardens, the harbor and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway, Ireland

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Helped make out trip comfortable and enjoyable to Edinburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine,Wi.

Beautiful city.Great place

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Staff,location,and breakfast superior.
Cons: Keep it the same not broken
Location: Easy access by bus to anywhere you want to go.Bus system excellent.
All in all very rewarding.Tons of historical architecture and just plain beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This was a lovely bed and breakfast, and the owner Gareth was great. On our last morning, we had an early departure to isle of Skye and he left out a cooler with milk, butter, juice, fruit, and bread and cereal on the side so we could have some breakfast before we left! He didn’t have to do this, and we really appreciated the gesture. It’s also in a convenient location - the bus stops right in front of the house, but my boyfriend and I walked everywhere and found it fine. Would recommend to our family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchestet

Excellent hotel, faultless

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Had a lovely stay at Froach house, staff were very friendly and room was excellent. Very convenient for centre using frequent & chesp 11 bus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Friendly staff and 15 mins from centre. Clean and we'll decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Excellent guest house

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Stayed for the weekend in January booked 2 rooms a twin and a single. Rooms were lovely breakfast incredible and staff the nicest people i have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a great stay. I will be back. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Perfect, staff were lovely and friendly and the room looked onto the road outside but barely heard any traffic and was a very comfortable sleep! No complaints.