Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely B&B great location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Lovely B&B in waking distance to main attractions. Excellent Breakfast Gareth was great. Our room was on the top floor and we didn't couldn't connect to the wifi in our room. Otherwise no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Friendly lovely B&B

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
This lovely B&B is ideally located in walking distance to the main Edinburgh area but also with a bus stop at the front door. The staff were excellent. So helpful, great humour and made me feel so at home and welcomed. Breakfasts were fabulous. Really recommend to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good location just a 20 min walk from train station and major attractions, also on a bus route. Really friendly and helpful staff and nice comfortable and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pozzuolo, Italy

Fabulous accommodation!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had a wonderful night's stay as we were passing through Edinburgh. Gareth was an exceptional host and made us feel right at home. He always had time for a chat and was knowledgable about the attractions of the area. The room was extremely comfortable, with everything we needed after a long day's journey. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with great variety. This location is definitely on our list of places to stay when we return. Thank you very much Gareth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

A warm welcome

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The guest house is walking distance to numerous places to eat, drink and shop. There is a bus stop just by the house with a regular service.
Location: Walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants, pubs. A regular bus service to the city.
Our host, Gareth, was warm and welcoming and so helpful. It felt like staying over at a friend's house. Comfortable beds and our room and private bathroom were both spotless. Well appointed with decent towels, robes and nice toiletries. We booked and stayed for one night. We had a nice breakfast and would stay here again if we return to Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny..!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Superb B&B at a very reasonable price in Edinburgh. 1 mile (15-20mins) walk from Princes Street. No 11 Bus stop outside front door of Fraoch House £4 day pass. If you want a quality B&B with the best EVER breakfasts, then look no further.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good b$b close to the centre of town Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room. Decor needs updating, wifi reception intermittent
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good b&b on easy transportation route

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful owner
Cons: Pillows need to be replaced.
Location: Easy transportation by bus to all the sites.
Helpful owner. Convenient location. Quiet area. Garett was well informed on the sorts of things tourists want to know. A lovely b&b if that's your sort of thing.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice B&B with a lovely breakfast