Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, friendly service, great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Gareth was really friendly and couldn't do enough for us the welcome was brilliant. The room was really good and comfortable free WiFi was good. Great facilities even the use of dvds etc. It's a great location for touring and sightseeing in Edinburgh. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Single room is not ensuite: had to cross hallway to fill kettle, wash cups, wash, use toilet....at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Roomy and Comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is about five minutes from the bus stop to take you you to town. We ate at the Black Fox up the street which is a nice tavern with decent food. The breakfast at the Fraoch is excellent. The rooms have a sofa and chair so you have a lot of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really friendly and knowledgeable manager!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cooked breakfast in the morning, quiet yet well connected location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to New town, near the Shore and great restaurants there
Made to feel very welcome, great location for sightseeing and bus routes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from BRIGHTON

FANTASIC BREAK

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
LOVELY SMALL HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE WITH A SMILE BREAKFAST IS SUPERB AND THE BUSES STOP RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR. COULDNT FIND A FAULT EVEN IF WE TRIED
5 out of 5
by Karen from New Hampshire, USA

We loved our stay at Fraoch House

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Gareth, the owner, and his staff extended every accomodation. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Fraoch House has won awards for being the friendliest B&B with good reason.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Rugby

Great b&b and location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful owner and staff - went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. Made me feel very welcome. Fantastic breakfast, great facilities - by far the best b&b I've stayed in, and reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
by lesley from Retford

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing host, fantastic breakfast, brilliant old leather chair in room 1. Gareth, the owner couldn't do enough for us. He even gave us a bottle of prosecco for our wedding anniversary (see photo). Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Francis from melbourne

close to city sumptuous cooked breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
manager Gareth is very friendly, cooked breakfast was sumptuous and lots of fresh fruits.