Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Friendly, cozy, great breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: There is not a desk person there 24 hours, just FYI
Location: There is a large park across the street. Otherwise buses pass right in front (number 11) every 10 minutes to the city center.
Spent 2 nights in a cozy but spacious room. We lived everything, but especially the coffee and hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, waffles, etc)! On bus line, otherwise about 20 min walk to city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Really friendly and knowledgeable manager!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cooked breakfast in the morning, quiet yet well connected location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to New town, near the Shore and great restaurants there
Made to feel very welcome, great location for sightseeing and bus routes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bernburg

Best stay we ever had

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was so delicious and the host very friendly and helpful.The room (1) was beautiful, clean and unbelievable cozy.
Cons: I have nothing negative to say but expedia wants me to write more.
Location: It is a 20 minute walk to the old town but there is also a bus station right in front of the B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Sehr liebevoller,lustiger Besitzer & tolle Zimmer!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Das coolste am Fraoch House ist definitiv der Besitzer Gareth selbst, er ist irgendwie immer super gelaunt, hat ständig einen lustigen Spruch auf Lager oder kreative Ideen (wie den Frühstückseiern Gesichter zu malen;-)). Brot wird im Fraoch House selbst gebacken, Marmelade selbst gemacht, alles ist mit viel Liebe für die Gäste vorbereitet. Gareth war dabei aber nicht aufdringlich oder nervig, so wie man das manchmal von anderen B&Bs kennt, also wirklich einfach nur top!
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from BRIGHTON

FANTASIC BREAK

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
LOVELY SMALL HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE WITH A SMILE BREAKFAST IS SUPERB AND THE BUSES STOP RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR. COULDNT FIND A FAULT EVEN IF WE TRIED
5 out of 5
by Karen from New Hampshire, USA

We loved our stay at Fraoch House

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Gareth, the owner, and his staff extended every accomodation. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Fraoch House has won awards for being the friendliest B&B with good reason.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Rugby

Great b&b and location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful owner and staff - went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. Made me feel very welcome. Fantastic breakfast, great facilities - by far the best b&b I've stayed in, and reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
by lesley from Retford

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing host, fantastic breakfast, brilliant old leather chair in room 1. Gareth, the owner couldn't do enough for us. He even gave us a bottle of prosecco for our wedding anniversary (see photo). Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Francis from melbourne

close to city sumptuous cooked breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
manager Gareth is very friendly, cooked breakfast was sumptuous and lots of fresh fruits.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels