Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great short break

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Myself and girlfriend both had some time off so decided to take off for a few days, where better to go than Edinburgh. At first I couldn't decide between Fraser Suites or the Hotel Du Vin. Having been to Hotel Du Vin before i knew the stay would be good as the standards they hold are fairly high, however I decided to try the Fraser Suites. Arrived fairly late as we drove from the South coast however this wasn't any trouble for the staff. The room was clean, comfortable and felt luxurious. The room was quiet for being so close to the Royal mile, cannot fault it at all. The location is brilliant, just off the Royal Mile and 5 minutes from the castle! Plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby as well. Only downside was not having great parking, you can park outside and drop your bags off however you cannot stay for long. The hotel have a deal with one of the car parks at Waverley station and the price for a few days came to less than one day parking in central Brighton. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bibz

Great hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Loved our stay everything was perfect and a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: Le Chauffage
La soufflerie du chauffage est vraiment désagréable la nuit !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

メイン通りに近い抜群の場所にあります。

Posted Jan 27, 2016
ロイヤルマイルに直ぐの場所にあり、観光するのも食事や買物等にも便利です。また、部屋には簡易キッチンが付いていました。残念ながら私達が宿泊した部屋のミニ冷蔵庫は冷えが余りよくない様に思いました。 アメニティは全てロクシタンで揃えられていて素敵です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Perfect location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel is perfectly situated: just off the Royal Mile in Old Town and close to the castle and Waverley Station. There was a warm welcome from staff, our room was comfortable with L'Occitane toiletries. We would definitely recommend it to people. Breakfast at the adjoining Broadsheet bistro was disappointing and with so many cafés in the area it would be foolish not to try them instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel is just by the royal mile, so close to everything. The room was lovely. And the staff helpful. Would definitely try to go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Beautiful room. Perfect location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Simply loved Edinburgh and the hotel was a wonderful one. Beautiful room , felt luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Gorgeous room. Amazing shower and bath. Perfect location (right across from St Giles Cathedral). Lovely staff. I'm sad to be back home. We had a fantastic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

Hotel near Edinburgh Castle

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Near attractions and good restaurants.
Cons: Larger room assignment for two people. Valet parking.
Location: Location is circa two blocks from Edinburgh Castle. Great location for visiting tourists.
The hotel room was clean, but VERY small. Staff was excellent. Booking on Expedia seemed to generate the least desirable room in this case. Location is within easy walking distance of sights & shopping, but "parking nearby" is not an accurate descriptor. Parking is near train station, about 10-15 minute walk, and difficult to reach. I would recommend this hotel for those w/o auto who taxi or train to town. If you take the train, don't do so with more than one small piece of luggage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Three days in Edinburgh

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The size.
Location: The whole Old Town - with its many attractions - is very close to the hotel
The hotel is located in the Old Town, just one block from St. Gilles Cathedral, and steps from the Royal Mile. It is also conveniently located near the train station, so you may simply walk up the hill - but notice that it's really a hill. The room was very quiet, had a small kitchen, a bath tub, and several amenities, such as shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and moisture cream from l'Occitane. However, we haven't got any view to the city, and the room was really small. It was a nice play to rest after an exhausting tourist day, but not a real place to stay during the day.