Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Fraser Suites is a great place to stay. It is right off the Royal Mile convenient to shopping, eating, and all the wonderful things to see in the city. The rooms are very nice (note: no A/C) luckily I was traveling in September so it was cool outside and I could open the windows. The rooms have a hair dryer and kitchenette which was great. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Exactly what we wanted; close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the room. Great view. Just half a block off Royal Mile but so its close to all the sites but still quiet. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, Wisconsin

Great Location, comfortable rooms, good wi-fi,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pleasant and clean. Nicely appointed rooms. Mini-fridge and sink. Close to restaurants, pubs, grocery and drug stores, as well as being a 1/4 of a block off of the Royal Mile. Basically it is right in the heart of what and where you'll want to be. Bar noise was quite loud on Saturday night though. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Scottish-style hotel convenient to sightseeing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful.
Cons: If I had one thing to complain about, it would be the stuffy, warmth of the room. We opened windows, no window guards to protect children.
Location: Princess St. Gardens/Floral Clock, Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Castle, Scottish National Gallery and Museum, Mary's Kings Close, St. Giles Cathedral.
The Fraser Hotel should be at the top of your list if you want to enjoy the history and ambience of Edinburgh. It is on a quiet street with magnificent views of the city. Even though it overlooks the Waverly Station, our room was definitely quiet. The suite was roomy and clean with a small sink, electric teapot, microwave and refrigerator stocked with fresh milk, tea, coffee, sugar and shortbread cookies - all for free. We were also surprised and took advantage of the free washers and dryers for guests. Nearby pubs, restaurants, walking tours, day trips, street performers, lots of bagpipers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: CLEAN & MODERN
Cons: NOTHING
Location: EVERYTHING IN EDINBURGH IS CLOSE BY. CASTLE, SHOPPING, PUBS, RESTAURANTS, TOURIST ATTRACTIONS.
MODERN ROOM. NICE BATHROOM. GREAT LOCATION - WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY, MANY SIGHTS AND RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Fraser suites location in Edinburgh couldn't have been better. Easy walking distance to Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle and many other must see places. The 1 bedroom apartment was great...very clean, well appointed and comfortable beds...a little on the firm side. Absolutely would stay again at a Fraser Suites hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Two nights in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is in a superb location and within steps of the Royal Mile. Room was on the small side but it was fine for our needs and was very clean and comfortable. Free laundry facilities was a pleasant surprise. No onsite parking but they provide a discount at a nearby car park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value...but

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel was perfectly located in the Old Town. It was located within easy walking distance of most attractions...yet it was quiet in the room...
Cons: Just a general good cleaning of the common areas....and of course a more through cleaning of the rooms each day..
Location: Lots to do nearby....Edinburgh Castle...the Royal mile and just about any actitivity you might enjoy ..pubs...resturants..tours...
This was a great hotel...the staff was excellent and the the room was a good value. The only complaint we had with the hotel was that it was not cleaned well. Our bathroom was not sufficiently cleaned and the rugs in the room were never swept the entire time we stayed (six nights). What do I mean by not cleaned well? Water drops from the day before were still present the next day...and even two or three days later, presumably after several cleanings. Same with the mirrors and even the soap was not replaced during the entire week. The same was true for the cleaning of the common areas in the hotel. I saw items laying on the carpet the entire week that we were there that should have been swept up. This place could easily be a five star....the cleaning of rooms is what holds it back and prevents me from highly recommending it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfectly situated

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms
had an enjoyable two night stay, hotel is in the ideal position to explore the old town, although the quickest way to it from the tram stop is up a lot of steps! one gripe was the constant drone of an adjacent buildings extraction unit which was noticeable at night but i guess that could happen anywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel was in a great location right next to the Royal Mile. It is within walking distance of the castle, good restaurants and other attractions.