Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent situation for the mile & the castle.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our hotel was ideally situated for what we wanted to do. Just a few steps up from the station or a leisurely walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A charming hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel could not be more centrally located to both the old and new town. Easy to walk everywhere. Edinburgh Waverley station & Airport Bus Terminal, both are just 7mins walk away. Friendly staff and charming rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Wong, Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous feedback. I am delighted that you found the property so conveniently located and our team so friendly. I hope we shall welcome you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Evlyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect location to see the city.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is on the Royal Mile, close to the castle. Room is clean and comfortable and quiet. A great base for exploring a lovely city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Nick, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. I am delighted that you had such a memorable experience in Edinburgh and hope that you will return to Fraser Suites on your next trip to Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Evlyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Great quality hotel in a brilliant location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Fraser Suits provided the perfect facilities for a weekend away in Edinburgh. From the location to the room to the staff to the gym, everything was exemplary and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Edinburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Michelle- Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with and found our staff and facilities exemplary. We hope to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Edinburgh again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently Located Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The location was great. It was close to shopping, restaurants and historical attractions.
The hotel was conveniently situated, in the middle of Old Town. The room was small, with no drawers for unpacking, no shelf in the shower, and no shower door. The hotel staff as very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Roberta, Thank you for taking the time to leave such marvellous feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the close proximity to the many wonderful bars, restaurants and shopping. I shall share your helpful feedback with the Maintenance and Housekeeping Management for review. I hope that you will visit again soon, we look forward to welcoming you. Kind Regards, Evlyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Right on the royal mile opposite St Giles Cathedral, near main attractions such as Edinburgh Castle, Real Mary Kings Close and 10 mins from station.
Excellent location, very good facilities, very clean, staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic five star review! I am delighted that you were so impressed with the property, the location and found the team to be so helpful and accommodating! I hope we shall welcome you again in the future for another wonderful stay. Kindest Regards, Evlyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Walking distance to everything
Excellent location... very helpful staff...lovely amenities and comfy bef
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Carolyn, What fantastic feedback! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. I hope you will return to Fraser Suites soon for another lovely stay. Kindest Regards, Evlyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, mo

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Close to everything we wanted. Nice room. Staff very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Chris, What wonderful feedback. I am delighted that you were so impressed with Fraser Suites. Indeed our location is ideal to explore Edinburgh and I am delighted that the team were such a highlight of your stay. I hope we shall welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Evlyn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

did not require room with disabilities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location great. We were able to see all the sites by foot. Eateries close by.
The room was for a wheelchair user which was not needed. We only had one meal at the hotel which consisted of sandwiches and chips. We refused to pay as the food was so poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Morning Rosemary, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Fraser Suites. I am delighted that you found the location so convenient. Edinburgh is such a beautiful city with many wonderful restaurants, bars and attractions within an easy stroll. I am sorry to hear that your experience in the Bistro was not as our guests should expect. I shall share your feedback with the Kitchen Manager to investigate the issues. I hope we shall welcome you in the near future for another lovely stay. Warm Regards, Evlyn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, just off the Royal Mile

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Hotel had a lift/elevator which was perfect from walking all those hills and steps in Edinburgh.
Cons: Tired and worn rooms. Need a refresh.
Location: St Giles church basically a few steps away. Great dining and music nearby as well as city tour buses or walking tour meet up points
Hotel's location was perfect for us. Just off of the Royal Mile. Easy access to sights, tours, and dining. Rooms were tired and a bit worn. Stains on carpet, missing buttons on furniture. Overall clean and comfortable. We stayed in a junior suite which was smaller than my expectations. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Evlyn, Hotel Management
Good Morning hgw1996, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Fraser Suites. I am disappointed to learn that you experienced any issues with your stay. I shall share your feedback with our maintenance team for investigation. This is certainly not what our guests should expect. We operate a regular CARE programme to ensure standards maintain high however it seems we have fallen short on this occasion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and found our team so helpful and friendly . I hope that we shall welcome you again soon so that we may better your opinion of the property. Thank you again for your welcome feedback. Kind Regards, Evlyn