Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
First visit to Edinburgh and will certainly use this hotel again. very conveniently situated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your short and sweet review following your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, James Archer Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sze Leung from Hong Kong

a new stylish hotel in the center of old town.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It's a new and stylish hotel. Room is big and clean. I think it's difficult to find a 5-stars hotel with new decoration in Edinburgh, but lucky that it's one. You can choose your breakfast not only from the buffet table but also the kitchen menu e.g egg benedict, full Scottish breakfast etc. It's also convenient that you can reach the castle in just 5 min. walk. However, if you just look for some heritage style, sorry it's not. But overall, it's really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Don't hesitate, go for it!!

Posted May 18, 2015
We had a pleasant 2 nights stay in this modern hotel that made our visit to Edinburgh wonderful! The hotel is located in the middle of the Royal Mile surrounded by various restaurants and city attractions! The check-in went very smooth and fast. All the staff we met were extremely polite and helpful. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, great facilities! The perfect hotel in Edinburgh!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Nawaf, I cannot thank you enough for your kind words especially about the team here at G&V and do hope this is not the last time you choose to stay with us. Please come back and stay again soon, James Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Zentrale ruhige Lage an der Royal Mile

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung modern
Location: Altstadt, Schloßbesichtigung
Modernes Hotel in der Altstadt an der Royal Mile, 8 Minuten zu Fuß zum Schloss, Frühstück sehr gut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Fantastic location!

Posted May 10, 2015
Location in the heart of the old town, so close to a lot of Edinburghs attractions, and a short walk from the train station too! Well organised check in, and really friendly staff. Fab breakfast (tho glad we got it included as was £30pp/day for equivalent)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear JoJo, Many thanks for your fabulous review after your stay in Edinburgh. I am so pleased that the location of the hotel suited your visit and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future, Kind regards, James Archer Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great hotel near the Castle.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Decor Service Location and a good feel about the place.
Cons: Storage space Pillows
Location: The Castle is a 5 minute walk, as are shops/station/bus tours in the other direction. Take a bus tour to Leith to visit the Royal Yacht Britannia.
We really enjoyed staying at the hotel, it was very fashionably decorated and modern. It was very conveniently located to the Castle and was only a 5 minute walk to the main shops/station. Just a few things that could be improved on:- The hotel rooms could do with more storage space as there is enough space for one person but not really sufficient for two. By this I mean there was only 2 very small draws, the hanging space was fine. In addition the pillows were lacking in filling as they were not very comfortable to lay your head on. However the the staff were very helpful and friendly and full of suggestions for restaurants and things to do in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Worcester

Fantastic Edinburgh Hotel!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as accommodation for a Birthday celebration. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and the service levels were excellent, exactly what I would expect of a 5 star hotel. On the second night we ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was fantastic....a really great Italian restaurant. With its close proximity to the Castle and the Royal Mile this hotel is one I would recommend to anyone wanting a great experience from their choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

modern and well located

Posted May 6, 2015
Our room was modern, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed large windows with views to Arthur's Seat. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were particularly helpful and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback. We are all delighted you had such a positive experience with us in Edinburgh. Please come back soon! Kind regards, James Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a 4star hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Location: Location is good.
No swimming pool, No sauna. You have to travel to another hotel (5minutes walking) to use these facilities which is really terrible for a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BARCELONA

hotel centrico, ubicacion excelente, todo alrededo

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: la ubicación, estas cerca de todas partes y por cansado que estes acabas saliendo porque tienes restaurantes y pubs por doquier
Cons: las habitaciones tienen un armario muy moderno pero poco práctico, tienes donde colgar la ropa pero no donde colocar el resto
Location: tienes el museo nacional, muy cerca, andando llegas al palacio real y al parlamento el museo de la ciencia esta a 15 minutos caminando, es ideal
El hotel tiene una ubicación fenomenal, el personal muy atento, y para los hispanohablantes perfecto, porque la mayoria del personal habla castellano, así que no hay problema con el idioma, buffet de desayuno muy bueno