Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

It was close to general assembly

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I'm a Minister with church of Scotland and it was handy for me attending general assembly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡市

ロイヤルマイル沿いですが、ウェバリー橋からは登りになっていて、ラゲージ持っての移動がきつかった。

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: 部屋は広くて快適。
Cons: 部屋は、デザイナー色が強く、町並みを描いた壁面や紫色がベースのシャワールームなどは私は好きではなかった。ても、ベッドは良かったので及第点あげるかな。
Location: エジンバラ城に繋がるロイヤルマイル沿いでセント・ジャイルズの隣。
宿を決める際に地図上で見ると、エジンバラ城に繋がるロイヤルマイル沿いでセント・ジャイルズの隣と観光地のベストローケションと思ったのですが、実際にはオールドタウン側には坂を登っていかねばなりませんでした。スーツケース引いての移動は結構きつかったです。 部屋は広くて快適でしたが、デザイナー色が強く、町並みを描いた壁面や紫色がベースのシャワールームなどは各人で好みが分かれるところかと… あと、低層階だとセント・ジャイルズ側の展望にもあまり期待しない方がよろしいかと。 朝食付ということでしたが、卵などの暖かい物は追加料金が要るようでした、パン類にサーモンやハム、ヨーグルト等があるので朝食としては追加しなくても十分でしたが…
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Excellent location! Close to several attractions

Posted May 30, 2016
Room is clean and looks new. Love the coffee/tea machine in the room! Makes surprisingly great coffee and tea. Nice staff. Excellent location! One block away from the St. Giles Cathedral, walking distance to the Castle, Prince St, etc. If go back again, will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Nacht im G&V

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr stylisch und liegt super . Allerdings ist es schon ein wenig angejahrt.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Atlanta

Simply the best stay you can experience.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay with the G&V Hotel as we travel to Edinburgh every year. I cannot say enough about this hotel the staff and the experience. We stayed for 2 nights and these were easily the best nights that we have ever spent in Edinburgh. The room was absolutely perfect, very well used space, great amenities and very clean. The bar and restaurant were a total plus as well - the food and drinks were fantastic along with a great atmosphere. They have an amazing outdoor area that is great for enjoying coffee/pints and conversation. The breakfast is made up of an immense spread of various delightful choices and sure to please any patron with any food requirements. The location cannot be beat - just steps away from some of the best pubs, shopping and tours in the city. I challenge anyone to find a better hotel with the amenities, a location on the Royal Mile and price that the G&V offers. Thank you for a perfect stay and we will remain loyal customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ann, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Please come back and see us again soon! Kind regards, James Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certainly be back!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here three times and would never choose another hotel to stay in. Haven't found a fault yet! Staff are very welcoming and friendly - extremely helpful for any assistance needed. The rooms are always in excellent condition and very well kept. Beautiful views of Arthur's seat and the castle from certain rooms. Lovely walk to Waverley train station means it's easily accessible through the lawnmarket and along the Royal mile towards the castle. Certainly be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall not bad

Posted May 13, 2016
The room was clean but they put it next to elevator, and aircondtion was making noise. When I complained they move us to worse room. I asked for night manger , he came he said there is nothing he can do. He only have one room available and it's the worst room I ever see in my life. We had to go back to our old room. The manger left us at our room without even saying sorry or even apologize for the whole thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice hotel in middle of Royal Mile. I had an issue on day one that was resolved very quickly by the staff. They have outstanding customer service. Have stayed here before and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Jerry, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had a good stay overall and that you were looked after by our team. We look forward to your return, Kind regards, James
4 out of 5
by edward from Rhinebeck, New York

A stop in Edinburghon the way home.....

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Two days on the way home. Great location. Good fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel Great service 3rd floor view is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, James