Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was lovely and quiet despite being on a busy road. Bus stops almost on the doorstep taking you straight into centre of town. Really nice room, spotless, great shower, best I've had in a while! Breakfast was also excellent, beautifully cooked and freshly made.
Cons: We can't fault this hotel, it had everything we needed for a wee weekend away.
Location: Right on a busy bus route, taking into city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not the best

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
Room clean and combortable but a bit noisy and the smallest shower we have ever seen! Breakfast was average, Hosts didn't introduce themselves and were unfriendly at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Edinburgh, Scotland

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly atmosphere. Furnishings are lovely!
Cons: Completely satisfied with my stay.
Location: Within walking distance of Edinburgh's historical city center, The Royal Mile.
Within walking distance of downtown historical district. Staff are friendly and do their best to ensure guests are comfortable and satisfied with breakfasts and their rooms. Staff also gave info on nearby areas of city and location of nearest post office and laundromat. Rooms very clean and furnishings are lovely. Each breakfast is delicious. B&B in a quiet and pretty area of town.
5 out of 5
by Mr Michael J from Pacifica, California

Friendly

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I felt right at home.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

Nice lodge close to town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to town by bus or foot. Nice location. Nice facilities. Books to share. Quiet. Friendly owners. Close to park and restaurants.
Quiet location. Lovely rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Had the family room which was great for 2 teenagers.Nice tea. Was a nice respite at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Good Location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, pleasant, good breakfast, good location.
Location: Good location within walking distance to downtown, shops, eateries, coffee.
Very nice bed and breakfast, one of the better ones around. We felt very happy with our choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hayley from Newton Stewart

A warm welcome and comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely warm welcome on our arrival, Jimmy gave us helpful tips on where to eat, how to get around the city (gave us a handy map) Warm, clean and comfortable Double Bedroom with shower room, nicely furnished. Breakfast was chosen from a menu the night before and was of a very high standard and quality, excellent choice, well cooked and presented. Well done to Jimmy and Fiona, would definitely be very happy to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Donna M from Niagara

Classy B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
i was met by the owner and made to feel welcome. Profession brochure for bus info. I walked home from Princes St. but I stopped for dinner on the way. A taxi at rush hour cost £13 for re 1 mile. Stand at the middle bus stop on S. Bridge St. The street name changes several times and there is more than one "Mayfair". Reproduction Victorian furniture adds to the elegance. Modern bathroom fixtures with good lighting. Try the waffles and the omelettes.