Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good clean apartment in the busy Grassmarket.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: A comfier settee.
Location: The apartment is in the busy Grassmarket which has loads of bars and restaurants to suit most tastes. Also handy for the Castle and the Royal Mile.
The apartment was just what we wanted, a good location with plenty of bars and restaurants/cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location! In the very heart of Edinburgh's historic old town. Close to everything. Very clean, spacious, safe, and quiet. Highly recommendable for a family vacation. Everthing is complete from kitchen to laundry. It's like staying at home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Edinburgh Location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, decor and general feel was great
Cons: More teaspoons
Location: It's Edinbur
The apartment was way beyond my expectations, a real feeling of something grand and also decorated to a high modern standard. Best of all was the welcome I received from Derek from Greyfriars, he showed me around, gave wonderful advice about where to go, where to eat and info about the property. When we arrived home we realised we had left some items and on contacting Derek we have them posted and back in our hands within 4 days....service above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartment!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Once we received the keys and got into the apartment, everything was great. It was a little confusing because I didn't receive the email with the instructions on obtaining keys, etc., because I was not in WiFi and didn't know it was coming. This was a last-minute reservation. At night, you can't see the "7" on the blue door that gives you access to the apartment building, so we spent 1-1/2 hours trying to find the address. Once I received the phone number to call, the keys were delivered and we had access to the apartment. This apartment is one of many (individual owners) in an apartment building. Once inside and settled, we loved the apartment. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, had a great view of the city and great WiFi. We weren't in the apartment very much, but when we were, we really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than Paris

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location; photos do not necessarily represent actual apartment because there are several but standard was as indicated. Helpful chap to greet us, plus a bottle of wine and (yes) shortbread!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great flat but disappointed

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located apartment in the city centre and close to all amenities. The staff were helpful and replied promptly to our emails. The apartment was large enough to cater for our family. Overall, we found this a great apartment but we found aspects of the apartment less positive. The overall state of the bathrooms were very poor (mould, dirt, peeling paint...). Not what I had expected for the price. If had seen photos of the bathrooms beforehand, I would not have booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Arizona

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The apartment was larger than expected, and had a clothes washer.
Cons: To get the toilet to work, you had to hold the handle down, which is common with old pluming It took five minutes for the toilet tank to refill.
Location: Great location, close to the royal mile. We stayed in the Grassmarket apartment.
Nice apartment in a great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. This is in a old building which comes with some quirks. The bar under the apartment had great beer, helpful staff and delicious burgers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous place to stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful view ,great location.Huge amount of space.We really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing apartment, wonderful city

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing apartments that are actually even more grand than the photos appeared. The rooms were wonderfully spacious from the bedrooms to the dining rooms. great views from the windows in every room. There was a very friendly and helpful welcome to the apartments and then we were free to explore the city. The location was absolutely perfect and we were surrounded by great cafes and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this apartment, and for food try Whiski and The Royal Mcgregor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location and a great space. Allowed us to check in early and the cleaning staff that were leaving as we arrived were super friendly and helpful. Despite being above a pub (good for a pint and meal fyi) and on a busy street the bedrooms were quiet. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay there again.