Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City USA

Great breakfast service and good location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and staff professionalism. Countryside very quaint and beautiful!
Location: Great location for Gullane golf courses and Bass Rock boat tour!
Great stay for 3 nights near golf courses of our choice. Hotel served a nice breakfast made to order. Staff was very helpful and attentive. The hotel has a little bit of a B & B atmosphere, but of the highest quality. Bathrooms were updated and had an awesome shower! Room was very comfortable but not overly large. We saw guests coming for their tea over the weekend, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
perfect position and great staff all excellent.nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
by Gunnar from Oslo

Best stay ever

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gammelt og særegent hotell. Flott beliggenhet I et område med utrolige golfmulighteter. For en golfer er dette paradis på jord. Verter som ene og alene var opptatt av at gjestene skulle ha det best mulig.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to treat yourself to an experience then stay here. The hotel is a piece of architectural history, beautifully maintained, attentive staff, excellent restaurant. A reminder of a golden past but fully present. I loved this place and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

ABSOLUTE PERFECTION

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: EVERY SINGLE ASPECT.
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.
Location: Location near little villages but sort of out in the country. Not far from North Berwick, a lovely sea-side town. Lots of historical stuff around.
.I stayed two nights and can't wait to return. Perfection says it all, every aspect of this hotel is superb. Country house comfort, immaculate, warm fires and deep couches. Food exceptional, coffee the best I have tasted since Italy !!! Lots of relaxing places to sit and read, staff, every single one of them-truly a credit to the management. The rooms are fabulous, even the single "CADDY" room is lovely, and very comfortable. My favourite hotel now and I shan't hesitate to book again when I ant another wee decompression break.
4 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Ashington, UK

Stunning

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Edinburgh was "full" so looked outside it and glad I did. Beautiful setting overlooking Muirfield. Great welcome, great service, great food and a super room. Simple things done very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really beautiful hotel. Consistently good over many stays. I'll be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels