Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great spot in Haymarket, walking distance to city.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Wotif
Most friendliest place I've ever stayed at. Staff were wonderful. Stayed for new year and got back to room to find a gift. They also reduced the price for us as a friend couldn't make it. I'd recommend this great find and will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Newcastle

Warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful hotel, clean, pleasant, well located. Due to a train delay we arrived very very late (3am)and even though reception was closed we we're greeted with a smile and shown quickly to our room which was warm and welcoming. The room was cosy and food and service excellent. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Derbyshire

Short stay at Grosvenor Gardens Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were very comfortable for the two nights we spent in the hotel. We didn't ask about free WiFi as we noticed the proprietor had difficulty getting reception for the payment card reader to work. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was good. We needed slippers to keep our feet warm on the wooden floor in our room. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the place we needed to get to and it was a good choice. The little cul-de-sac road had parking restrictions from morning until evening (except Sundays) so we had to move our car further away during the day. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by IAN from County Durham

Weekend Break

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and warm. Romm 5 very spacious with chairs to relax in.Breakfast was great. Quiet location,great weekend,will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lynda from East kilbride

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was really guest house.no bar.but lovely.owners very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington

perfect location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Slightly earlier breakfast time
Location: Central to city and plenty of places to eat
Went to meet up with our son for the weekend, first time in Edinburgh, hotel location perfect landlady was so friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and spotless could not have asked for anything more.t Very impressed and would definitely stay there again Only problem was weekend went too quickly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite location close to Haymarket station

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Welcoming, very clean, comfortable and close to Princes Street, Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
by James from Consett, County Durham

Good little Guest House

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay Mon - Weds while on business. Titled as a hotel, it is more a guest house - albeit a good one, ran by family and in good area (Haymarket). Mrs Boon Chan (hotel manager) was very friendly upon arrival. I get the impression her & son live there also. You do have to give a rough eta before arrival to ensure someone is there to greet & give keys. Room was as expected, although seemed a little 'crowded', but clean and comfy, with a decent selection of TV channels, coffee + tea, en suite etc. Wifi was down the first night - I mentioned this the next morning & was fixed by the time I arrived back at the hotel around 6pm. First morning I was asked if I wanted to be upgraded to a bigger room for free. Room 2 was double the size of room 8, with 2 single beds - I was by myself so beds were not important but the size meant I didn't feel as 'hemmed in’. Breakfast was very nice, with a selection of cereals, toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, potato scones/pancakes, sausage plus some other things. Not much of a view from the rooms, but as the rooms are ground level or below ground level (windows looking up to the pavement), this was to be expected. If I had to be critical, I did not know how to contact Mrs Boon Chan other than by email or phone although she was likely in the same building. Perhaps this is my fault for not asking. Place itself seemed in a good state of repair, come and go as you please (key given to unlock the front door in addition to room keys).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels