Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cómodo y servicial

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Un guest-house muy cómodo, un excelente desayuno con un música muy agradable, y personal muy atento. Esta un poco retirado de la Old town, pero tiene autobuses que te deja n en el Centro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place... A bit far from the royal mile

Posted Aug 11, 2016
People were very nice and food was good. Shower and toilet leaked. And it was a little farther off the royal mile than I expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest house in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Planned a weekend in Edinburgh as friend was exhibiting at an art show during Fringe. Was checked in by member of staff who was ignorant about the fact that we had already paid through Expedia. Our room smelt badly of sweat and shower valve broken (either scalding or freezing). Next morning reported this to office staff who sorted out payment concerns and said she would send maintance to our room during day to sort out shower. This did not happen! Breakfast good and serving staff very friendly. Concerned that room key was also key to front door. Does this mean all have same key?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für den äußersten Notfall

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Habe für 4 Nächte ein single room gebucht. Das Zimmer war sehr klein. Für das einzige Koffer kaum Platz. Nicht sauber. Fand unter dem Bett einige Utensilien von den Vorgängern. Sehr hellhörig ( Zimmernachbarn, Strassenverkehr...). Abgelegen. Kein Käse beim Frühstück!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Herriot Park Guest House

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location ,beautiful view from our bedroom.
Cons: -
Location: Get the all day bus ticket and get around the whole town from The Mount, Waverley station, Royal Botanical gardens, The Royal Mile, Royal Yatch.
Our delightful hosts were very helpful and accomodating to our needs from requests for early breakfast by 630am to sightseeing advise. Convenient public bus transportation to Waverley and other popular destinations. Rooms very clean. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Dated decor throughout. Friendly staff. Breakfast fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Nice B&B, easy access into the town

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is a lovely little B&B which is perfect for one or two nights. The staff are very friendly, the cooked breakfast is delicious, the room and en-suite are sufficient and the beds are very comfortable. However, I would not have wanted to have stayed any longer due to really minor niggles :- no hairdryer in the room, the windows wouldn't open, the TV reception and WIFI were not great, the soap bottle provided was practically empty and not topped up, the milk provided for your tea & coffee was one per person with one extra, but worst of all the occupiers of the other rooms were incredibly selfish, I don't know if its a British thing, but we were shocked to have to listen to other occupiers standing outside the rooms, having a loud conversation, even shouting up the stairs at 11pm and the next night, drunken females turned up at 3.30am, thumping up the stairs and shouting in the room, we even had to listen in great detail to one of them vomiting and explaining what was floating in her vomit. Unfortunately, there does not appear to be any member of staff available in the evening, or a phone in the room to contact them, for you to ask to assist with these type of persons and there are no signs on the front door or on the stairs or landings reminding people to be quiet. Sadly it is for this reason that I would not recommend this B&B to any friends or family as we are all quite snobby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Excellent location and value for money.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
All you need for guest house. Hosts extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: die hervorragende Lage. Man muss sich mit dem Auto nicht ins Zentrum quälen, ist aber zu Fuß bequem und schnell dort
sehr schönes Hotel in toller Lage. Nur über die Straße und man kann duchs Grüne ins Zentrum spazieren. Für Besorgungen ist in ca. 5 Minuten eine großer Tesco zu erreichen. Im Hotel wurden wir sehr freundlich und aufmerksam behandelt. Frühstück war gut und das Zimmer sauber und ausreichend groß.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Need to improve WIFI connection Clean Good staff Very much accessible