Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

If they had a better shower, I'd stay again.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and owner's attention to details.
Cons: Shower. The water pressure is miserably low.
Location: Nice quiet location. Lots of buses to get into central city.
It was a lovely clean room. You can feel that the owner has thought about all the details to make sure your stay is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely staff and breakfast.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Friendly staff, and Kate has an excellent knowledge of the area and things to do and see. Rooms are all ensuite, but I stayed in the single room which has it's own private bathroom along the landing. Everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was plentiful and really nice. A 5 minute walk away, there's a road that runs parallel to the B&B's road, and has all the buses in to town, including the Night buses. I also noticed local street parking, where a permit was only required for an hour or so at lunchtime, so if you're up and out for the day, parking wouldn't be a problem. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Seattle

Exploring Edinburgh

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only wish it was for 7 days instead of two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austtralia

nice area and close for visiiting relations

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: no
Location: excellent
Was very impressed with the welcomealsobrakfast next day . n excellent B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dormagen

Ruhiges und verkehrstechnisch gut angebundenes B&B

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Gute Betten und sehr sauberes Zimmer und natürlich das Frühstück!
Cons: Nein
Location: 3 km südl. der Altstadt - 15 min inkl Wartezeit an der Bushaltestelle und ab in die Stadt. Besteigung des Edinburger Stadtbergs macht Spass
- Sehr ruhige Zimmer mit guten Betten, man schläft also klasse. - Gute Verkehrsanbindung an die Innenstadt über die Lothian-Busse und von dort ggf auch an den Flughafen (z.B. per S-Bahn). - Tolles Frühstück - Vegetarier und Carnivoren kommen auf ihre Kosten. - Zimmer nicht wahnsinnig gross, aber wohl für die Insel eher typisch und für 2 Personen für eine Woche ausreichend. - Sehr sauber!!! - Sehr zuvorkommender Service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Good B+B

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Great b+b. Didn't have a breakfast as was hung over. Breakfast only served between 8 and 9 and single room 4 was not on suite private bathroom but around the corner. Apart from these small issues had a pleasant stay good wifi and only a 30 min walk to city centre
5 out of 5
by Karl from Richmond, North Yorkshire

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for our trip up to Edinburgh would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Gerald-Philippe

Highfield Guest House: A must in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice bed & breakfast with incredible hosts that want the best for you. Rooms are very clean, the breakfast is top notch and included! Staff is extremely nice and thoughtful (really really thoughtful). A must for your stay in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Amherst, MA, USA

Lovely B & B

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst we were there just for an overnight, this was a LOVELY B & B in Edinburgh, beautifully appointed, with a very gracious host. It's a bit far from the city center, but it is easily accessed by bus. We wished we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by Jan from Stockholm

Helg i Edingburgh

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bra boende i nyrenoverat hus med bra förbindelser in till centrum. Kan vara svårt att hitta parkering.