Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very close to the airport and car rental

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hard to get any closer to the airport! Had a family room which was great for me, my husband and 2 children. Nice pool with a sauna and steam room, which the children loved. Shuttle bus runs from 3am or you can walk to the airport (10 min). Hotel right beside the car rental facility, so very easy to return car before catching your plane!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: convenient to airport
staff helped direct us toward tram to go into Edinburgh for the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Hair in bathroom

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was ok not great, when I went do a shower I moved the bathmat that was hanging on the bath onto the floor and there was a thick hair on the floor. It wasn't mine as I don't have any and I was clothed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff were excellent, and extremely helpful. I was rather surprised that there was no free wifi available. Perhaps I missed something, but when I went to login with my name and room number, I was asked to pay an additional fee. There is free wifi on a bus where I pay £1.60, you would think there would be free wifi in a hotel where rooms are often in excess of £100. Otherwise, a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Could be so much better !

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Rooms are very dated and the beds are very very uncomfortable. Staff in restaurant were excellent. Just the bed squeaked all the time and was hard as nails ;( all the room was dated and needing some updating !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Airport, shuttle stop on front desk demand.
Cons: Receptacles at the floor level under the desk is not a good idea for those in need to charge the various electronic devices.
We needed to spend a night before our transatlantic flight. It was an okay stay. But... The proper name of such property should be Windham. As such, it should cost accordingly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Last Minute Booking

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Good sized room. Quiet.
Last minute change of hotel required thanks to delayed BA flight. Proximity to the airport was important. Booking was quick and easy. I called the hotel to make sure that the shuttle bus would still be running. Room was comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Location was great for an early morning flight.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
It was clean and had everything I needed. Slippers and a robe were provided. This was great as my clothes were already packed and ready to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location near the airport
Cons: Portable air condition machines for the room.
The room was too hot and they could not cool it down for a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't Stay Here If You Don't Have To

Posted May 26, 2016
This is NOT a 4-star hotel. There was no if conditioning and no thermostat. The rooms were stuffy and hot and we had to use a modest electric fan to move some air around. It was a terrible experience. Expedia should not rate any hotel 4-stars if it doesn't have a room thermostat.