Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to the Royal Mile

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The bed was too firm for our liking.
This was our first time to Edinburgh and we are very happy that we chose to stay in the city near the Royal Mile. The hotel staff was very accommodating. We took the Hop-on-Hop-Off bus for two days to get an overview of the area and attractions. This made navigating walking around much easier. Don't miss the National Museum of Scotland which is within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morecambe

Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very central to where we wanted to be
Lots of really nice helpful staff throughout our stay from start to finish
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

NO POOL! Hotel was mediocre, nicely decorated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent and the room was quite large!
Cons: The hotel staff should be much friendlier. Should not advertise pool. Shower draining systems could better and window sills could be cleaner.
Location: There are many restaurants around and it is very close to the train station! Tourist spots are within walking distance!
We stayed in many accommodations on our trip around the UK, but this was the only big corporate hotel we stayed in. We thought it would be nice to stay somewhere with a high standard we could count on, and with a pool, so I brought my bathing suit after choosing the hotel based on that, essentially. Turns out, they got rid of the pool 2 years ago, and the hotel staff were the least welcoming or friendly out of our whole trip (even after talking to several across our stay). The lady at check in was nasty to us for no apparent reason (the worst offense of the staff) when we asked if our room was ready yet and if she could call when it was. It felt overall cold and unwelcoming to me, but the room was fine, we were only there one night. The window sills could use some more cleaning but other than that it was very tidy. The entire shower bay seemed to be in backwards, as it did not drain properly since the higher point was towards the drain instead of on the other side. Overall, the room was fine, but we did not feel overly welcome there or enjoy the experience overly. We wished we had done another B & B like most of the rest of our trip, as we found the people friendlier and more accommodating and welcoming, even though all the other places we stayed were more budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great location. Extremely clean. Quiet. Staff very responsive and friendly.
Cons: Bacon! Add bacon to the breakfast buffet. Real American bacon.
Great location. Just off Royal Mile with many restaurants and pubs nearby. Very easy walk to tour buses and most tourist cites in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect place to stay in Edinburgh.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Has the feel of a boutique hotel. Very classy. Great linens. Comfortable bed. Very nice bar. Perfect location just off Royal Mile in the heart of Old Town. Parking is off site, 10minute walk, but you can park for a short time in front. Well done, Hilton!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

great hotel.great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
location excellent .comfy room.noise free.would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely central!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: All staff, no matter where you met them, were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Room was very quite and extremely comfortable.
Cons: Check out was very long - being a Sunday everyone decided to check out at the last minute so it took 20 mins! Staff handled it well.
Location: Very close to the station, Princess Street and all main attractions. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Excellent location and very welcoming. Hotel was very comfortable and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very great stay in the hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our stay in the hotel is fabulous. Staff are very accomodating and nice. The room is clean and cozy, toilet room is sparkling clean with enough towels. And the bed, it is most comfortable bed ive ever experienced. Breakfast is so delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jordan Inglis, Hotel Management
Dear Vlad, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you have had such a pleasant experience. I am also glad to see you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to the next time. Warm regards, Jordan Inglis Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, AZ

Great close to Waverly

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Close walk to other restaurants And old town, near Waverly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jordan Inglis - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you have had such a pleasant stay with us and that you could take advantage of our ideal city centre location. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Jordan Inglis Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Fix flooring
Location: Edinburgh Castle, Grass Market area and Princes Street shopping..
All staff encountered were very friendly, from the cleaners to waiting staff! The room was clean as was the hotel in general. My only complaint was the flooring in our room, this squeaked no matter where you walked....? Nonetheless I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jordan Inglis - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to provide first class service and memorable experiences so I am glad to see we have looked after you on this occasion. I hope we will have the same pleasure in the future. Warm regards, Jordan Inglis Guest Relations Manager