Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hotel idéalement situé à tout égard

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, le personnel, le petit déjeuner
Cons: Le côté luxueux
Location: À l'entrée de la vieille ville, en face de la gare
Bon séjour à l'Hilton d'Édimbourg. Propre, très bon service, petit déjeuner assez copieux (plus de fruits et fromages aurait été bien) très bon internet. Les chambres sont un peu petites par contre. L'emplacement est idéal, à l;a sortei du pont du nord. On est à la frontière de la vieille et nouvelle ville. Parfait!! Accessible en 5 minutes de la navette de l'aéroport (AirLink100) ou la gare Waverly. Le seul défaut: pour un Hilton, ce n'est pas très luxueux. Pas de peignoirs, pas de petits extras dans la chambre, pas de service de rafariachissement de la chambre le soir, pas de chocolat sur l'oreiller. Bref c'est bien mais ce n'est pas wow. À retourner pour l'emplacement surtout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Nicely refurbished high quality, central hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quality feel, size of room, newly refurbished.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not as good as some I have experienced but thats not to say it was bad.
Location: Middle of Royal Mile. Everything possible is close. We walked up Arthurs Seat - thoroughly recommended - like being out in the middle of nowhere.
Had a great family stay. The man running the bar/coffee in the lounge (from Hungary I think) was one of the nicest most helpful people we have ever met in a hotel and served beautiful coffee made with a very high end machine. The hotel has all been refurbished in a modern but classy style but the building is a grand looking stone building. Location perfect in the middle of the Royal Mile. There was a mixup in our room request for two beds rather than one but I think that was Expedia's fault, not the hotel (the manager showed me what came through on her screen). What was outstanding though was the managers response - they sent us a lovely chilled bottle of wine to our room afterwards and gave us free breakfast vouchers. They even offered to pay for a taxi to the restaurant we were going to that evening. Highly recommended and we got a good price too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: You are in the middle of everything, plenty to do there.
The hotel is beautiful, great location, great staff. Only problem was I wish they had on site parking. Had to park in a garage down the road at Waverly. Also you can hear all kinds of noise outside, you would swear the windows were open. It stays busy outside all day and night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo con posizione perfetta

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La pulizia
Albergo con posizione perfetta per raggiungere comodamente a piedi tutti i luoghi di interesse turistico. Comodissimo anche per i mezzi di trasporto
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jacob Calleya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am thrilled you were impressed with our facilities and central location in the heart of the city. Kindest Regards, Jacob
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Nice central hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Its location is excellent for all the attractions (10 min from Castle).
Cons: Would have preferred to have one big bed and 2 singles in the room.
Location: Close to all the attractions of Edinburgh, shops, bars and restaurants. Train and bus station close so easy to access further away attractions.
Recently refurbished and very nicely finished. Easy to find and only a short walk from Waverley station, the royal mile and the Castle. Surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants; so we booked room only. Card access for the rooms good, but was not informed that they were required to get you to your floor in the lift. Booked a double queen bed room, the beds were not as big as expected, but it was spacious (5th floor).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel with modern upgrade

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Fresh and modern and right in the city centre.Large spacious room with comfortable beds .
Cons: Nothing to really fault,I prefer breakfast eggs freshly cooked rather than in a buffet
Location: Located on the Royal Mile with many restaurants and attractions,only a 5 minute walk from Waverley station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good friendly hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location is brilliant for all the main tourist attractions in Edinburgh
The staff were always helpful, a clean, comfortable and quiet room made our stay in Edinburgh great. The breakfast buffet was all that let this hotel down. Whatever time we arrived some items of food were not available for at least 15 minutes at a time. The ratio of staff to guests was inadequate to deal with breakfast and the requests of dietary needs. The staff who were on duty did all they could to deal with requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Ligging. Ruime (bad-)kamer. Koffiezet mogelijkheid.
Cons: Groep van 20 kinderen. Bruiloftfeest op zaterdagavond met harde muziek tot ruim na middernacht. Hard dichtslaande deuren die je doen trillen in bed.
Location: Prachtige locatie op loopafstand van de bus van/naar vliegveld. Midden in het centrum.
Mooie locatie. Net gerenoveerd. Mooie kamer met goed uitzicht. Ruime badkamer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff and excellent location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The hotel was undergoing I some renovations but we were not bothered by noise or inconvenienced at all. The locating is perfect for anyone wanting to visit the sights along the Royal Mile as it is just a few steps to the middle of that section of town. You can easily walk (5-10 minutes) to the Haymarket area, bus and train station, city and countryside tour bus stops and both the castle and Holyrood Palace are short walks as well. Lots of restaurants and pubs are nearby for food and drink fun too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms were great.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Lovely hotel in great location on royal mile. We booked a room with 2 queens and it was huge. Great for families.