Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Centrally located and easy access for our needs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location, the set up and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to think of.
Location: As stated the location was fantastic and there were a lot of activities around for a tourist to spend the time.
The welcome to the hotel was fantastic and the staff treated us well. Since the television in our original room was faulty, we were upgraded to a larger room with more space and a bigger bed. It was a kind gesture by the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landkreis Göppingen

Der Name zeugt von vergangenem Glanz

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Das Essen war ganz passabel.
Location: Das Hotel liegt keine 5 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof Haymarket entfernt. Zwischen Bahnhof und Hotel befindet sich ein toller Pub: "Haymarket".
Alte Bausubstanz, abgewohnte Zimmer, teilweise ein sehr schmales Bett für 2 Personen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Problem solved.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
When we first arrived at our room it was small and very clostaphobic with a small window, my partner felt very uncomfortable as she has a fobia of being enclosed . I went to reception and had a word with the receptionist a young Chinese girl named June, who proceeded to sort out our problem in a very professional efficient and caring way. She made our trip to Edinburgh and our stay in the Hilton one we were hoping it would be and we really need to thank her for her help. We look forward to staying with you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ドイツ

Posted Jul 4, 2016
中心地から離れてるが、駅に近いので割と便利。部屋はしっかりした作りで、快適に過ごせた。朝食もおいしい。 ただ、1階の部屋だったので外の通りから部屋が丸見え。おかげでずっとカーテンを閉めてた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel with good facilities

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We stayed here for one night during the Edinburgh film festival for my boyfriends 40th birthday and we were overall satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel, it has good amenities/facilities and food is get generally quite good. we got assigned a really nice bright room with good views and decent size, I know this was a good room as I asked to move to another closer to reception and it was awful it was super small dark and dingy we hated it so moved back to our original room fairly quickly!! The breakfast staff in particular were excellent!! Janak the chef really went above and beyond to help me with gluten free choices and was so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very nice. The only slight discrepancy I have with the hotel is that the afternoon tea was disappointing, I requested some gluten free scones months before arriving on the booking form and was really looking forward to some as the Hilton in Manchester was able to do some for me but was told when we arrived it just wasn't possible to do with no reason why. Some of my sandwiches looked really thrown together in a rush and were not presented nicely. They didn't explain Anything about the different little cakes only mentioned what was in the sandwiches whereas in Manchester they took time to go through each one and explain. The waiting staff were off chatting in a corner and weren't overly attentive/friendly. I didn't feel like it was a special afternoon tea for his birthday we've had better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleine kamer, geen gratis WIFI

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Ontbijt was OK en personeel aardig. Voor een hotel met deze prijs verwacht ik wel gratis WIFI in de kamer. De eenpersoonskamers waren erg klein en er was geen safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice place to stay. Close to public transportation for easy access to city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel, close to the core

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the core
Everything you'd expect from a Hilton. Definately would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Chien-Jiung from Taiwan

嚴重瑕疵的房間

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
房間無空調,僅提供一具小型的電風扇,讓人感到很瞎。 窗戶下半部是封實的,看不到外面景觀,上半部只能上拉10公分,且沒法固定。
2 out of 5
by alan from East Midlands

Not really of Hilton standard

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
An old uncomfortable room. Very warm and no means of cooling the room, windows were screwed or sealed shut. Noisy position. Could not believe it was a Hilton hotel. Not good value for money, much better available elsewhere