Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A very polite and helpful staff full of courtesy. À warmth welcome by receiptionist once you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Shower head leaked around hose so very low water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by MJurczakGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues with shower pressure during your recent stay. We are doing monthly checks of our showers and I'm sure my team will rectify any issues in due course. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Marcin Jurczak General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Draft from windows

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I booked family room . The draft from the windows was so sharp that I was unable put the ask kids to sleep on their bed. Explain to hotel staff -solution for first towel next to windows. They couldn't give us another room.Explanation give other rooms are even colder. Second again no action been taken to sort the problem. Really awful experience about the comfort regarding good sleep. Awaiting reply from hotel staff now what could they do now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by MJurczakGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. I believe Sunil, our Operations Manager, has been in touch with you to apologise and follow up on the issues you experienced. Sunil also followed up my the rest of the team at the hotel to deal with such instances in a better way. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Marcin Jurczak General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This is the second time we stay here. The hotel has been renovated since the last time we stayed there. Great value for money, convenient commute to central Edinburgh and excellent starting point to visit the outskirts. Staff was absolutely great. Breakfast was excellent! We had New Year's Eve dinner and it was really great at a very convenient price. The only downside was the lack of hot water one morning but did not offset our wonderful experience. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 'Ards

Good but too much

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent stay; everything good except the food was too much. Smaller lunch portions would have been preferred, even at same price or lower if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was a nice stay. The location was very good as well with Sainsburys a stone's throw away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good location and nice hotel, but kind of old infrastructure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cayman

Nice economical hotel not too far from city

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice business type hotel within reasonable distance from. City centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again if ever in the area.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was a nice surprise, was not expecting such a nice meal, alot of variety and very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
staff were great ;food adequate but noy as good as previous times :rooms need a refresh starting to look tired plus dining room needs a big deep clean-----rug was stained in areas 'chairs had dust on their leg struts and fingerprints all over the sides in the sunlight looked terrible :at night couldn't see the dust