Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but expensive hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Rooms to have air conditioning and brighter lighting
For the price this is not good value for money, acknowledging its close to the airport better deals with better rooms are available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very clean hotel with shuttle to the airport

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I didn't realize I got a continental breakfast included so that was wonderful.
Cons: Let people know there is a small charge for the shuttle.
Location: Great location if you are taking an early flight.
The hotel room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I didn't realize I got a continental breakfast included so that was wonderful. There was a great variety of food choices available for breakfast. It was a perfect hotel for me because of the location to the airport and they have a shuttle. I wasn't charged when I took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and I didn't realize there was a charge for the shuttle back to the airport. I was not told this when I phoned the hotel to confirm the shuttle's availability. It was only two pounds 50 pence but it would be good to be told that. Other than that, I would stay there again if I had an early flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Very good for price..... Close to airport

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Overall great for an airport location. Would stay again. Frequent shuttles restaurant open late and offers early am breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel near airport

Posted May 29, 2016
We stayed at this airport hotel since we were flying out early the next morning. It's not far from the airport and there is a shuttle service. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet! Breakfast was good, too. I'm glad I chose this hotel over the many in the area. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel mit besonderem Flair

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Ruhige zentrale Lage
Netter Service, individuelles Interieur und ruhige Lage mitten in der Altstadt. Sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very convenient stay at the airport

Posted May 10, 2016
Very nice room. Breakfast wasn't great, all the basics but the eggs were awful. We booked a king in the Expedia site but the hotel said they have no kings.
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Moscow

A little expensive in the bar

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Great Lakes

Comfortable room, location lacking, costly shuttle

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay before morning flight. Just needed quiet room, clean bed and shuttle to airport terminal. However, they charged £2.50 per person for the shuttle which made six stops in the long term parking on the way to the terminal. Hotel is located near parking lots, warehouses etc, not great and not the closest (the Hilton is). Free breakfast as at all HIE facilities. Spotless room and bath, free wi-fi. Two single beds a bit soft and on casters so rolled if you moved. OK, not great. Stupid expensive shuttle.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels