Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castelfranco Veneto

La posizione è il suo forte

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Posizione vicinissima al Royal mile e al Palazzo di Holyrood
Cons: La struttura non è particolarmente bella esteticamente e le stanze, pur confortevoli e ampie, non sono arredate con gusto
Location: Con pochi passi ci si affaccia sulla via principale di Edimburgo e si arriva al palazzo di Holyrood, residenza della Regina in Scozia
Soggiornato a fine aprile per tre notti con la mia famiglia di quattro persone. L'hotel è funzionale e il personale gentile anche se molro formale. La posizione è ottima in quanto situato a 50 metri dal Royal Mile, la via principale di Edimburgo, anche se in una traversa non particolarmente bella come costruzioni. La stanza era sufficientemente ampia e dotata di cucina perfettamente attrezzata volendola usare, ottima anche la presenza di due bagni da non sottovalutare per quattro persona. La strattura estermanente non è granchè ma la cosa più importante è la facile accessibilità ai luoghi storici della parte vecchia della città.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location, great apartment.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean and very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe just the WiFi strength in the apartment.
Location: It's just behind some storefronts towards the bottom of the Royal Mile so it was right where we wanted, but also tucked away so it was quiet.
So nice having a two bed, two bath apartment to come back to after a long day of walking and seeing the sights. One bedroom was regular sized, the other was larger with chairs. The smaller one didn't have a dresser which was odd, but it did have some shelves in the closet (both rooms had the shelves in the closet). The kitchen came with coffee, tea, sugar and milk. It was great having a washing/dryer in our apartment (although it takes a very long time to run). WiFi only worked by our door, but it was nice to be able to access when needed. The front desk staff was always very nice and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rouen

Excellent hôtel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Sa situation à deux pas du Royal Mile
Idéalement placé dans le centre historique d'Edimbourg ( même si un peu difficile à trouver au départ ).Les appartements sont très spacieux et lumineux, très bien équipés ( lave vaisselle, lave linge, toaster, four,... ) et au calme. Deux chambres et deux salles de bains pour deux adultes et deux enfants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario Canada

Nice hotel close to the Royal Mile

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything we need including full kitchen and washer dryer combo
Cons: parking is expensive at 15 pounds per day
Location: Close to the Royal Mile, Hollyrood Palace and Arthur's Seat
Nice place to hang your hat after a rainy day of Edinburgh Weather, great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 17, 2016
perfect apartment! little bit out of the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln, UK

In a good area close to centre. Very clean.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent facilities. Clean. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed a lovely two day stay in Zedinburgh with two female friends. This hotel provided a comfortable base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Really good idea that they provide milk, tea,coffee,sugar , wash powder and dishwasher tablets as well as toiletries. Would stay again on next visit (although the lift is a bit dodgy!! )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location just off the historic Royal Mile

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Multiple rooms, Size, well equipped kitchen.
Location: easy walk to royal mile, which has tons of shopping and historic sites. Uphill stroll to castle, lots of buses available within the block.
The Holyrood Aparthotel is a well furnished spacious alternative. The layout in our unit was a bit odd, but it was quite functional and well equiped. Electric showers were something we hadn't encountered before and took a little while to figure out the switch outside of the bathroom had to be on. We didn't stay long enough to use most of the kitchen equipment, but it all looked functional and the kitchen accessories appeared quite adequate for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montpellier

Très bien situé calme propre accueillant

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: La situation , l agencement des chambres salle de bain séjour cuisine tout était parfait.
Location: Proche de la vieille ville et du château
Excellent très bon emplacement très belle ville hôtel parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Apart from the lift being out of order for the 3 days we were there it was a great place to stay.there was plenty of space for us and the well equipped kitchen was a bonus. The 2 bathrooms made getting ready easier. Good position for sight seeing and the bus is just a few steps away.