Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pulito e molto accogliente, posizione centrale dove è possibile raggiungere qualsiasi posto in pochi minuti. Albergo dove tornerei molto volentieri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location, great room, and excellent rates

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location, staff, quality
Location: there is an excellent take away shop just a few doors away- Bene's- they are one of the top rated places in the city for fish and chips & pizza
This is the third time we've stayed at the Holyrood Aparthotel, and it continues to be our first choice in Edinburgh. The staff are excellent, the rooms are spacious, well-appointed and clean, and the option for ordering breakfast items is very helpful. We ordered the breakfast items for 2, at 7.50 pounds sterling per person for our first morning there, and had more than enough food to last all four mornings of our stay. Wifi was free and worked very well. The location is excellent- we were able to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy apartment hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Excellent facilities. Great kitchen and sitting area. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good all you need for selfcatering

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: good location walking distance to main sites of edinbugh
we had 2 bedroom 1 ensuite 1 bathroom which was excellent for 3 of us very spacious at a good price. Well equiped kitchen spotlessly clean good position
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to everything but quiet.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The hotel was ideal, tucked just off the Royal Mile with great pubs and restaurants nearby and all the friendliness you expect from the Scots. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great apartment hotel in super location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed for a great location and price.
Cons: As we visited in winter, with bulky coats, hats scarves and gloves a few coat hooks in the apartments hallway would be good, to keep them out the way.
Location: Hike up to Arthurs seat, and around Holyrood park. Palace of Holyroodhouse. Royal mile, National Museum of Scotland. Bus to Royal yacht Britannia.
We loved our studio apartment. Everything was new and well thought out for a small space. The kitchen was very well equipped, if you wanted to make a meal. I loved the fact there were sundries provided, i.e., milk,tea, coffee, washing up liquid, paper towels etc. It made for a very comfortable week. For us the location was excellent, we could walk everywhere, or catch a bus, we would stay there again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great location and clean room.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I'd stay again because of the price and location but the staff wasn't terribly helpful or friendly and the room had a very segmented layout making it a little less cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R Shan, London

CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTIONS

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Lovely hotel/apartment, close to all attractions. Friendly staff, clean hotel with all amenities, tea, coffee and sugar al supplied, they even had milk in the fridge. All other little things they thought of were dishwasher tablets, soap for washing machine and even salt and pepper, just lovely as we didn't have to buy these things for the three nights we were there. The only down point is the lack of parking facilities, you can park in the hotel car park for roughly £17 a night, outrageous amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Comfortable home-like feel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The location was superb and the attractive apartment had the look and feel of a comfortable home with all the necessary amenities at your figure tips.
Location: Located right behind the Scottish Parliament you are close to a myriad of easily accessible natural and historic land marks well worth exploring.
Holyrood Aparthotel is within easy walking distance of the train station and it's location virtually at the foot of the Royal Mile provides great accessibility to all that Edinburgh has to offer. This was our favourite of four hotels we stayed at in Scotland/England. As you walk into your room it has a very warm, bright and cheery décor. The apartment was spacious, nicely furnished and the kitchen well equipped with everything one needed for independent living including a combined washer/dryer. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and very relaxing. We would unquestionably be willing to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo a due passi dal royal mile

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Albergo a due passi dal royal mile, zona tranquilla, è facile da raggiungere con i mezzi ma anche a piedi se si arriva dall aereoporto utilizzando il bus aircity link che si ferma in centro a weverly station (circa mezz'ora a piedi passando per il royal mile). Personale gentile, camera confortevole, abbastanza pulito (anche se Al nostro arrivo, abbiamo trovato lenzuola sporche), cucina moderna e attrezzata, letto leggermente scomodo. Non ha vista su nessuna attrazione del luogo ma É molto vicino all' holyrood palace (residenza della regina in Scozia).