Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The great location for exploring city by foot, very comfortable stayed this place like home. Highly recommend this aparthotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wished I Could Stay Longer

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Super modern, clean, comfortable, convenient, everything you need. Washer/dryer!
Location: Close to Arthur's Seat (a gorgeous hike), the fabulously modern Parliament, Holyrood Castle/Gallery, the bottom of the Royal Mile.
We were welcomed and checked in quickly. Our room was comfortable, modern, clean. The location was close to everything, but quiet. When we checked out we were able to leave our bags in a secure lock up while we ran around to the last places. There is so much to see and learn in Edinburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Brilliant location good value

Posted Apr 7, 2017
At holyrood end of royal mile so within walking distance of everything but quiet location . Kitchenette had everything you could possibly need. Very clean and staff really friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Appartment just off the royal mile

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A really good location. It is well equipped with everything you need for a short stay. The rooms are big enough for what you need. A small tescos is close by. Our room smelt of stale smoke but that may have been unlucky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Edinburgh Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds! Simple modern decor and very clean. The kitchen area was stocked with everything we needed and milk and tea/coffee provided.
Cons: Perhaps a small table at the side of the second bed - we had a twin room with a single bedside table - but each bed really needs a table.
Location: The hotel is just off the lower end of the Royal Mile. this is a stand out location, close to the key sites in Edinburgh, Holyrood Palace and Castle
Hotel was extremely convenient for central Edinburgh. I was brought up in Edinburgh so was looking for somewhere central to show my partner round the city and this ticked all the boxes. We chose a room with a small kitchen area. this was ideal as we could have breakfast at a time convenient to ourselves. There were restaurants and cafes nearby so we didn't have to search far for dinner options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, washer/dryer
Cons: Provide washrags. I would probably need a/c in the summer.
Location: Near Holyrood Palace. Lots of shopping and eating/drinking establishments within walking distances. Most tours can be met within walking distance.
The location was excellent for our needs. Right behind the Royal Mile about a 15 minute walk to the locations and restaurants we needed to get to for tours and classes. It is an efficiency-type of apart/hotel (aptly named). Has a small kitchen with sink, microwave, icebox (no freezer), toaster, coffee maker, stove top, oven (blew out fuse and knocked out the tv when used) and a washer/dryer combo (kind of hard to figure out). The do not have washrags to bathe with no any ice on the premises. The elevator was extraordinarily slow. But really, the room was roomy enough for the two of us. It was comfortable (I don't think they have a/c, but not sure about that, only saw the heater), a quiet location, The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again; I'd just make sure to pack washrags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lanarkshire

Hotel Stay 30th March 2017

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary as we had booked a theatre show and decided to stay the night. The hotel was lovely overall however one major set back was that we had no hot water the next morning. When we called reception about it they said they would send someone up. Half an hour later no one came so we had to make another phone call. This time someone came and said there was no maintenance today! They did offer us to go down to the fitness area to use the showers there. Then afterwards called to say it could be arranged that we could use the showers in a different room. They even offered us a late check out. However we had our day planned and wanted to leave early therefore we had quick cold showers and left. Another point, you need to book the car park in advance as they only have 7 spaces that get snapped up pretty fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to City centre

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Excellent accomodation, very central, easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealan

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, parking, comfort
Cons: All good here
Location: Easy walk to most landmarks
Could not fault this place, highly recommend, handy location, great staff, great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
All was fine - good location towards bottom of Royal Mile - just 2 nights - hotel stored luggage on arrival and departure