Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prettig en rustig appartement

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding
Cons: de bedden zijn niet meer nieuw, waardoor het lig-comfort niet meer optimaal is.
Location: rustig gelegen nabij de centrum van de stad, eetgelegenheden.
Een prettig en rustig appartement in een overzichtelijk complex. Het ligt in een aangename buurt tussen parlement en universiteit. Appartement is geschikt voor 2 personen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Praktisch und zentral

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung
Cons: Ein Hinweisschild am Durchgang zum Courtyard-Museum wäre nett
Location: 50 Meter neben dem unteren Teil der Royal Mile, Nähe Parlament, Dynamic Earth, Aufstieg zum Arthur's Seat.
In der Nähe der Royal Mile gelegen, ist dieses Hotel ein prima Ausgangspunkt, die Innenstadt (insb. Old Town) zu erkunden. Der Hausberg Arthur's Seat ist auch um die Ecke. Apartment war prima, mit Kochgelegenheit, Geschirrspüler, 2 Bädern und 2 Schlafzimmern. Relativ leise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area just off the royal mile

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Could do with being upgraded the carpets,walls and furnishings were in need of upgrading. Not what I expected from a 4 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Geweldig hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: * schone kamers * veel ruimte * eigen keuken * vriendelijk personeel
Cons: De buitenkant van het hotel. Wanneer je aan komt lopen ziet het hotel er niet zo netjes en schoon uit.
Location: De locatie is super! Je loopt in een kwartiertje naar het midden van de oude hoofdstraat, en bent in een half uurtje bij de winkels in New Edinburgh
Dit was een heel fijn hotel die ik zeker zal aanraden! Er is een hoop ruimte in de kamer, alle voorzieningen zijn aanwezig. Het hotel is erg schoon, en je hebt de mogelijkheid zelf te koken oid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Terrible bed. Maybe 10 years old.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. Staff were nice and friendly.
Cons: Room was small, bed was awful. We did get moved to another room but bed was the same. Obviously they don't replace the beds all that often
Location: Right in the old town. Perfect location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location with everything you need.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Located between Holyrood Palace & Edinburgh Castle with all the attractions of the Royal Mile inbetween. Arthurs Seat & Carlton Hill are also close.
Located within 50m of the Royal Mile, this little apartment had a kitchenette with a washer/dryer as well as a spacious bathroom. Everything you could need was supplied, coffee, washing powder and soaps. We personally found bed a little uncomfortable but this was only a minor issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No hot water. The solution was to use the shower in the gym. After a long travel / sightseeing leaving our room at 10pm to shower is unacceptable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel in convenient location of Edinburgh

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Overall my experience with this hotel was good - the staff was friendly and cooperative, the apartment was clean and well maintained. However, the pictures for the studio apartment at Holyrood Aparthotel looked confusing on Expedia website - the room and the kitchen looked much larger than in reality and it appeared that there were two bathrooms, but there was only one. I told the hotel staff about this discrepancy. Nevertheless, my experience with the hotel was very good and rewarding. I surely would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

excellent apart hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The apartment had a complete kitchen with every possible appliance.
Location: Very central location . Restaurants, supermarket and all activities can be reached walking.
Edinburgh is a wonderful city. Lots to see and one of the most beautiful we have seen the world over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved the short distance from the Royal Mile. Lovely staff and rooms had everything needed with kitchen.