Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Within easy walking distance attractions

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Self contained unit. Clean and comfortable
This hotel was ideally located for the major attractions of Edinburgh. Easy to find and very comfortable. We had a lovely big comfortable bed which was very welcome after long days of walking (and climbing)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

City break with the family

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in great location for old town and is in quiet area. Also close to Arthur's Seat which the kids loved climbing. Fully equipped apartment.
Cons: Beds very hard. Noise from water pumps when taps or toilets used was very loud.
Location: Our kids aged 5 and 7 loved "conquering" Arthurs Seat. The Dungeon was possibly a little scary for them though. Royal Britannia a Taxi ride away.
Great 4 nights on a family break. Hotel is in a super location for the Old Town and the Royal Mile. Staff very helpful. Beds made up every day whilst we were out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
A little difficult to find, but when you do it is worth it. Everything there was super. Will most definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, great kitchen facilities and very helpful reception staff. Ideal location for what we needed.
Cons: The walls in room 306 had slight marks on. Not a huge issue but noticeable.
Location: See above
My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel from the 21st - 23rd of January. The hotel was easy to find, a 10 minute walk from Edinburgh Waverley Station, and the receptionist was very pleasant and efficient.The hotel room was well appointed and decorated well. The kitchen facilities were well stocked and the hotel provided good quality coffee, teas and milk. The location is ideal for Edinburgh Old Town, Arthur's Seat and Holyrood palace and the other attractions are only a short walk away/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped apartment in convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean accommodation, nice bed linen and towels. Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Wifi is a bit slow, but at least it's free. Shower pressure isn't very good.
Location: It's in the student area, but was very quiet when we stayed. Cafes, restaurants and a small Tesco nearby. Holyrood & Arthur's Seat.
A friend and I booked this for a short break as it offers such good value for money. We had our own bedroom and bathroom for half the price of a hotel, but with more facilities. We chose to eat out but could easily have self catered as there is everything you need in the apartment. Tea,coffee and milk is provided. Nice complimentary White Company toiletries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Ok hotel with excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We recently stayed for 7 nights. The hotel was easy to locate. We weren't able to check in when we arrived, but the friendly staff offered to hold our bags until our room was ready. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. The apartment was definitely well used (the bed linens had holes and were a bit dingy). There was a loud water boiler in living room that would kick on if anyone was using water which made sleeping in the living room impossible. Also, the noise from guests in the room above us was so loud. We could hear every door slam or just them walking. The Shower in one bathroom didn't work and the bed in the other bedroom was extremely uncomfortable. I honestly don't know how my husband slept on it. The travel cot we were provided was broken and the side rails kept falling down while my 1 year old was in it. Top it off with the slowest wifi that would drop constantly. While it was Great to have amenities (dish washer, microwave, stove, large fridge, washer), the only thing about this hotel that was good-excellent was the location. That being said, there's at least one other Aparthotel located on the Royal Mile we wished we would have checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries

great location in old town

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: charging in own carpark
quick and efficient booking in and out only problem when we said about carpark were told could only have one night as had to pre book which was not mentioned on site however by the time we reached room phone went to say a place had been secured i do think having to pay £30 for 2 nights is a pure ripp off we have been to these appartments about 5 times and have never been disappointed great stafff very helpfull love the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, close to station and attractions.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Convenient location within walking distance to Edinburgh Waverley station and main tourist attractions. The room was spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

perfect location for edinburgh visitors

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Bathtub needs a non-slip mat.
Location: everything - Edinburgh Castle to Holyrood Castle, Walking Tours and Ghost tours, souvenir shops, tons of cafes and restaurants ...
The hotel is right off the Royal Mile and close to all attractions. Additionally, there are several good cafes and breakfast places nearby. The staff are very friendly and helpful and can direct you to almost anywhere, on foot, by bus, or by car. I walked all over the city and was happy to get back to my room and chill out watching the Gaelic TV station! It's nice to have little kitchen too. I found the room to be quiet. My only complaint is that the bathtub is slippery and there isn't and kind of non-slip mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent Apartmennt

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: New mattresses
Stayed in a two room apartment on 5th floor. One bedroom was ensuite which was a nice surprise. Twin beds needed renewing and water pipes were noisy as was the roadworks going on outside very early in the morning. However the apartment was excellent. Plenty of tea bags, coffee, sugar, milk, dishwasher tablets available in the kitchen. The apartment was immaculately clean and serviced daily. We wanted for nothing and really enjoyed our stay. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and a Tesco extra around the corner. We will be back.