Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Apartment Beats Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, washer/dryer, comfortable bed, easy access to bus stops, numerous small eateries in walking distance, close to the botanical gardens.
Cons: Access to portable air conditioning units would be nice.
Location: Located away from the busiest parts of Edinburgh, but only a short bus ride to all local sites. Tour companies available for trips to castles, etc.
Our stay at Canon Courts was very comfortable 0verall, and having a complete kitchen with laundry facilities was exceptional. We had a separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed and a nice living room. Our only complaint (other than the noisy traffic outside at night) was no air conditioning when an unexpected warm (hot for Scotland) spell hit for three days, making sleeping in our sweltering rooms very uncomfortable. A handy gas station/grocery store made it easy to get food to cook in our microwave for quick meals that did not ruin our budget. Overall, Canon Courts is highly recommended for visitors from other countries, especially those with family groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Spacious and clean. Very comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
2 bedrooms was a nice surprise and very conveniently located close to bus stop and walkable to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Progreso, Yucatan, Mexico

A pleasant surprise

Posted May 31, 2017
This was a wonderful facility located two blocks from the Royal Botanical Garden. The unit was a spacious, well equipped two bedroom apartment for the same price as a small b&b bedroom. This was self catering and there was a large Tesco just two blocks around the corner. Several comfortable pubs, restaurants, and take aways are also within a block or two. In addition, the is a bus stop outside the front door. For £4.50 you can get an all day ticket Tha will take you directly to HMS Britannia, or via one change to the Rosslyn Chapel and back. The Edinburgh bus system is efficient, frequent, clean and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Great spacious clean hotel in a great location near our friends who are locals. Bus routes are extremely close to city centre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northland new zealand

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 19, 2017
After a tiny room in London Hot-el was an awesome place to stay - unfortunately for one night . Close to supermarket and with a washing machine - a relief after handwashing for nearly 4 weeks . Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The apartment appeared to be newly decorated and very spacious. Close to the botanic gardens and New Town. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Katy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham UK

First visit to Scotland

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who gave us all the information we needed. Our apartment was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. We were central to everything with easy access to bus service. I would not hesitate to book here again for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very convenient location, fully equipped kitchen. Very helpful reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

100% recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Our apartment was spacious and with everything we needed. We also liked the area, a little bit hipster, close to the botanical garden and also to the city centre.