Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Spacious and good location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good size apartment,nice location, easy reach to city centre, you have to pay extra for parking,no balcony,so not recommend for smokers,staff seems a bit bored,late check in(3pm) we were lucky to do it earlier. Overall good experience, happy I choose them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Hartford. C. T

Nice alternative when traveling with more people

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location is close to town, if you like a good 30 - 40 minute walk. Which is fine, but after discovering Edinburgh all day, its a killer walk home. There's a bus stop right outside the apartment. Costs £1.60p to take you into town. Across from the apartment is a chinese takeaway. Tesco and Lidl are almost around the corner. Directly opposite is a petrol station with a M+S. Express shop.All very handy. Also plenty of pubs and neighbouring cafés. Apartments themselves have been renovated. Which was nice. However the dining room chairs need replacing the cushion seat part you sink in a deep hole at the breakfast table. Beds were nice and decor was somewhat modern. I would stay there again. Except was not happy about spending an extra £10 just to park at the back of the apartments. The space shouldbe made available for guests. It just takes the shine away when you stay somewhere and get that slapped on top. There was no street parking available either. So they are sitting on a pot of gold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Huge apartment, very clean, great condition, plenty of shops near by if you fancy cooking or lots of cafes and restaurants if you want to eat out. I would recommend the magic coffe shop and the blue bear ! Staff were friendly and welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Blue brothers

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We went to the playhouse and needed somewhere close, the apartments were excellent very clean and well equipped, our only fault was we heard every door closing on our floor,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
it was a very relaxed stay. we have family members and friends in edinburgh. they could come for tea and lunch. definitely we go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was spacious, comfy and well heated. Well equipped. Shower was too slow and room is next to main road so a bit noisy. Receptionist was cold and not very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and lovely clean apartments...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night at a show.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked an apartment for an overnight stay with my girlfriend as we were in the city for a show. The apartments were handily only a 10 min walk to the theatre. Check in was fast and efficient and young lady on reception was very polite and welcoming. Room was warm clean and relatively spacious and came equipped with anything you would need for a comfortable night away. Will definitely be using them again when I'm next in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Customer Service was pretty shocking - everything else was great. 7/10. definitely would have been 10/10 if not for the lady on the reception desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels