Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Modern and Spacious

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and generous sized rooms.
Cons: Weather!
Location: Leith has plenty of restaurants there is also a modern shopping complex nearby where the Royal Yacht is open to visitors.
We were only staying for one night but the apartments are very clean and modern with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Good views over the port of Leith and over the Firth of Forth too. We will be going back for a longer stay soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

We had a wonderful stay. Highly recommended.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Lovely modern and clean apartments. One of the best I have ever stayed in, not to mention an outstanding bargain on price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms views amazing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and all facilities in there, kitchen fully equipped and really comfortable beds
Location: Asda is close by and bus stop to take you into the city,
The appartment was clean and very spacious, and i liked the fact that we were so close to the bus stop, friendly staff at checkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment worth the money

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Location: There's amazing seafood 10-15 mins walk from the apartment.
Check in was a breeze at the reception, and the apartment was clean and well furnished for 2 nights stay. It is quite a distance from the city, but there's free parking in the complex.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodation with amazing views

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The views.
Cons: Cushions, better utensils, salt and pepper, nicer bedding.
Location: Great location near Ocean Terminal and lots of buses to the city centre. Great restaurants, bars and cafes within walking distance.
Poorly furnished and cheap utensils, bedding and fixtures. Nothing extra to make your stay more pleasant. A bit like bog standard student flat, but great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice, away from the city but a simple bus ride in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
close to leith, with shops and bars near by. Short taxi drive to Edinburgh city centre. Asda a short walk away as was the ocean terminal which is a good shopping mall with cinema. Apartment was well presented, clean with a great shower and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Waterfront Views but only street parking

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The water front location.
Cons: Proper parking made available. Not having to put out your own rubbish.
This is an apartment complex, not a hotel. The front desk in one building is only staffed between 8am and 8pm - you are likely staying in a totally different building in the complex. For after hours there is a phone number to ring. My booking said it included Free Parking but this ended up being find your own spot in the street, not a space provided in the underground carpark - we were not happy about this. Street parking (if you can find it) is not what I would call an amenity! The apartment itself was nice, with a decent layout including a small kitchen, a dining room and lounge. There was an ensuite off the main bedroom (there was a second bedroom too), as well as a main bathroom too off the hall. You were instructed to wash your dishes and also to put out your rubbish into the basement otherwise you would be charged - this is not the way normal hotel stays work so very worth noting. We were on the fourth floor and our room had a view out to the water from one of the sides
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Let down by details and customer service

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious, modern.
We picked this apartment for a base to explore Edinburgh over a long weekend. The apartment is located amongst other residential homes in Leith, a 30 minute bus journey from Edinburgh itself. The site overlooks the Firth of Forth to one side, and wasteland/construction area to the other. The apartment is about 15 mins walk to the Royal Yacht Britannia. The trip started with the news on checkin that a booking had been made in error for two apartments instead of the one required. Despite me asking for two double/twin rooms on the Expedia website, we had been allocated two apartments, each with two double rooms! I had also sent a confirmation message along with the booking, but I guess nobody bothered to read it. Worse still, Reception insisted that we would be charged for both apartments, and several weeks later and despite several calls to the owners and Expedia there has been no response from the 'customer service' department with regard to a refund. On this basis alone, I cannot recommend this apartment. Aside from that the apartment was in reasonable condition, though the dishwasher was broken, and both bedroom carpets had deep black stains on them, which was unpleasant. The mattresses were of the cheapest quality (no 'good nights sleep guarantee' here!). Edinburgh is not short of good accommodation, and the city itself is fantastic, so plan your trip and shop around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad we chose it!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
It is a good place and worth the money. Loved the fact that it was super clean and well furnished. Our flat had all the facilities including a washing machine, iron board etc. And the sea view it offers is cherry on the cake. Would definitely recommend to others.