Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Lovely hotel friendly staff and quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Arrived at 10.45am and room was ready. Comfortable bed, super shower could not find fault. Only a short bus ride to town centre. Breakfast superb and plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latina

Confortevole e gradevole

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: La pulizia
Cons: La posizione della TV
Location: Zona residenziale in periferia molto tranquilla a pochi passi dalle fermate degli autobus e ristoranti/pub.
Situato in una zona tranquilissima a pochi passi dalle fermate dei servizi pubblici
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, shower, food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Aurther's Seat, Edinburgh castle
The hotel was clean, comfortable and great shower with warm towel bar, so had a warm towel after your nice shower. They gave you a choices for breakfast and they gave you plenty of good food. The walk to Aurthers Seat was a 10 minute walk, but to the Royal mile was a good walk and I didn't feel very safe. I took a cab home, not bad, under 10 euro. There are a lot of steps to climb to your room. The host is very nice and carried our luggage to the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was awesome as it wasn't just a standard buffet or continental breakfast but made to order
Location: Location was good, walk-able distance from town but if not up for it there are a number of buses which go just down the road.
Hotel staff every really friendly and welcoming providing lots of information on arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Location is about a half hour walk from the town center but there are a number of buses you can catch. Breakfast was made to order with lots of good options!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It was lovely and comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. Close to cty centre
Location: Close to centre of town
Lovely clean room which was really nice and lovey staff. Cannot fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quaint Stay Just Outside the Hustle and Bustle

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the amenities, the atmosphere, the food
Cons: There was only one thing- our floors stayed hot for some reason, and it made the room hot! I think it was the guests below us...
Location: It is about 20 minutes from the city, 15 from the University area, and 35 from the Royal Mile. There is a bus stop less than 5 minutes away.
This stay was so much more than we expected! It is a remodeled group of townhomes, and the rooms are spacious and comfy- a great B&B feel. I've paid about this much for some hotels. and the size and accommodations were an unexpected surprise. The owners were lovely. They helped us with anything and everything, and always asked how are day was, what we were doing, and gave recommendations. Everything felt clean. The breakfast is FANTASTIC and INCLUDED. It is about a 20 minute walk to town, 30 to the Royal Mile. However, it is right next to the bus stop and they will clarify everything about the public transportation. They have black-out curtains (great if you are hopping timezones), tv, DVDs you can use, it was lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr ansprechendes B&B mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück.
Location: Südlich vom Holyrood Park, gut erreichbar mit den Buslinien 30 und 33 ab Princess Street. Wohngebiet.
Meine Freundin und ich haben 3 Nächte im Ceilidh-Donia verbracht. Nach der Buchung haben wir bereits Informationen zum B&B, öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und kleinen Cityplan erhalten. Vor Ort wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen, das Gepäck auf unser Zimmer gebracht, weitere Infos zur Umgebung, Buslinien, Geld für den Bus wechseln, Ausdrucken der Bordkarten - alles prompt. Vielfältiges und gutes Frühstück. Unser Zimmer im 2. Stock war angenehm ruhig. WiFi kostenlos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Bon hotel pour séjour Edimbourg

Posted May 15, 2016
Accueil sympa, chambre confortable , pas trop loin du centre-ville à pied (c'est 10 min avec le bus), possibilité de se garer, tres bon petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
by Dale from Willis, TX

Great Service

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Great service. Breakfast was yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fijn hotel in een rustige straat. Bushalte in de buurt. Vriendelijke mensen. Zeker aan te raden.