Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Angenehmes Hotel in der City

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Das Indigo liegt in der New Town, nicht weit von Calton Hill, Princes Street und Old Town entfernt. Der Busbahnhof ist direkt um die Ecke und die Endhaltestelle der Tram direkt vor der Tür . Das Hotel selber ist ein schönes Boutique - Hotel. Ich hatte ein gehobeneres Zimmer mit Ausblick auf den York Place. Durch die doppelten Fenster war von der Straße aber kaum etwas zu hören. Das Zimmer inkl. Bad war groß und modern. Das Bett war sehr bequem. Die Minibar wurde täglich kostenlos mit Getränken und Snacks aufgefüllt. Für das kostenlose W-LAN muss man sich an der Rezeption Freischaltcodes geben lassen, diese werden mir aber direkt beim Check-In ohne Nachfrage angeboten. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und von der Qualität gut, aber es gibt nicht sehr viel Auswahl. Wenn, dann unbedingt mit Full Scottish Breakfast buchen, dann kann man auch mal Haggis oder Black Pudding probieren. Während meines Aufenthaltes (5 Nächte) war das Oberlicht im Fahrstuhl defekt und wurde nicht repariert, so dass die einzige Beleuchtung vom kleinen Herstellerschild kam. Ich würde das Hotel nochmal buchen, da es von der Lage perfekt ist und vom allgemeinen Komfort sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, Florida

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very comfortable stay!!! Would go back and repeat visit at same hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Worth considering.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location, small but well appointed hotel, friendly reception and bar staff. Breakfast time a bit busy [small restaurant area] but good effort by the young waitress. Would definitely use again [depending on deals available!].
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central city hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Loved the contemporary style very friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great location and the staff was super helpful on recommending great local places to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Superb location and great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is close by. Choose what you like and it's easygoing to get there.
Eassy access to all forms of transportation and, if you're like us, within easy walking distance to major sites. Lots of shops, restaurants and pubs around every corner. Edinburgh is a walking town and Hotel Indigo is right in the heart of everything. Our room, although a tad small, was very clean, well-appointed, and super quiet. We slept better there than we do at home! The staff is first class. Wonderfully friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Great location! An easy walk to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Quirky and spacious room (309), very quiet hotel, loved the complimentary snacks, water, and soda pop in the mini fridge. High quality sheets and a very comfy bed. Easy to get transported to and from the airport via the tram (8 UK return) with the stop right in front of the hotel. The front desk team and cleaning staff were exceptional..... a flawless 4 night stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great location at a good price a short walk to the Royal Mile. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are contemporary and clean. Breakfast is good. Probably better options for dinner but fine if you are tired and want to dine in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Sehr zentrales Hotel Edinburgh zu Fuß machbar Hotel sehr sauber, tolles Fruehstueck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer net hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: De inrichting. Modern maar knus.
Cons: Geen min punten
Location: Naar old town loop 7 min. Naar Hollyrood palace 20 min. Camera obscura is zeker de moeite waard! En zeker reserveren voor marys kings close!!
Zeer fijn hotel. Erg netjes en zeer behulpzaam personeel! We hadden een executive kamer. Deze is erg ruim. Fijn bed. Gebruik van de minibar is inbegrepen en voor ontbijt op de kamer worden geen extra kosten gerekend. Aandachtspunt. We hadden een kamer aan de voorkant van het hotel, daardoor hoor je een kleine beetje de geluiden van de straat, omdat het aan een redelijk drukke straat ligt. Veder goed te lopen vanuit het centraal station. TIP. Neem vanuit de luchthaven de tram ipv. de airlink-bus, de tram stopt voor het hotel!!