Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Florida

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very comfortable stay!!! Would go back and repeat visit at same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Worth considering.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location, small but well appointed hotel, friendly reception and bar staff. Breakfast time a bit busy [small restaurant area] but good effort by the young waitress. Would definitely use again [depending on deals available!].
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Good

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in great location. Rooms a little on the small side but immaculate and with everything you need. Great selection of hot and cold food for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Methil

Weekend away

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay, the staff were nice and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Very centrally located near to the shops and the Playhouse. Room was a tiny bit smaller than we were expecting but was still very nice and would not stop me booking here again in the future. There was a good selection on the buffet table for breakfast along with cooked items if this was preferred. The little extras like the water and juice in the mini bar were nice and there was also a nice selection of biscuits with the tea and coffee. Check out was 12.00 which gave you plenty of time to get yourself organised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christina from Ordrup

Udmærket ophold på hotel indigo edinburgh

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger lige ud til en sporvogn som kører ud til lufthavnen, nemmere kan det ikke blive! Har en god beliggenhed til mange seværdigheder, som man kan gå rundt til. Hjælpsomt personale, udmærket morgenmad,rengøring af værelset kunne godt være lidt bedre( gulvet) man får alkohol fri minibar fyldt op hver dag gratis ! Der var problemer med forbindelsen til internettet de dage vi var der, og det var ret irriterende, men alt i alt var vi godt tilfredse, og så er Edinburgh en fantastisk by at opholde sig i.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central city hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Loved the contemporary style very friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great location and the staff was super helpful on recommending great local places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Texas

Best stay in Scotland

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is an outstanding hotel! The staff was amazing when we checked in late at night, they even showed us to our room as it is a bit of a maze but I did mind that. The room was very nice with free drinks and snacks in the room. Rain shower was a wonderful feature in the bathroom. I wish I would've known that we could've taken the tram from the airport to the hotel, its last stop it literally in front of the hotel and way cheaper than a taxi. So if you fly in, I would suggest using the tram from the airport to York (last stop). The hotel is in a great location to food and shopping, just down the street is a small casino and comedy club which was a perfect outing for Saturday night. Overall, I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew from hull

luxury hotel in a stunning city

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a cracking location within easy reach of shops,bars and sights.myself and my partner were there for my 40th birthday and were welcomed from the start,including chocolate and strawberries for my birthday,a lovely little touch.the room,if a tad small,was stunning,luxurious,had everything you could need and was beyond comfortable,the bathroom was immense,the waterfall shower was lovely,i wouldnt hesitate to book here again,absolutely loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice breakfast, but terrible wifi connection.