Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife

Location good

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff very friendly but hotel in need of refurbishment. Bathroom needed complete overhaul. Duvet and pillows need replaced or at least washed. Ours pretty dirty. Thought we were getting full breakfast but it was hotels idea of a continental. Cheap spam processed cheese slices boiled egg. Cereal if u wanted. I ended up with toast and boiled egg. Not very nice. The carpet going down to reception needs lifted and replaced. Sorry I won't be back. Glad I was only there for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Worn out. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, you could feel all the springs and it sagged in the middle. Plaster was coming away from the ceiling in one corner of the room, it was dirty and need of a proper clean. The bathroom was very odd, the toilet did not flush well, the seat wasn't secured properly. The bath was in an alcove and you had to step up very high to get in and use the shower. A door in the bathroom had a bolt on it and if you opened it, the door opened straight into the hall. There is a Thai restaurant on site and all we could smell in our room all night was the aroma of food. The location of the room is good but it needs lots of work to bring it up to a good standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
everything is awesome except the cabinet needs to be fixed and the bed is kinda low for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room was cozy, and the staff was very accommodating throughout our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice stay ,would have preferred a cooked breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel tæt i gåafstand til midtbyen

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Personalets venlighed
Location: teater , bar lige om hjørnet. storgaden princess Streets, museum, edinburgh dungeon, kort vej til Royal mile. Kunne gå til athur seat på kort tid
Meget venligt personale. Fin morgenmad. Billigt i forhold til hvad man får. Lidt trafik støj fra vejen, men ikke særlig generende.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Fair

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel is facing a busy road causing lots of noise even though at night time. No heater at 3 nights out of six during my stay in Oct eventhough i tell them .the problem solve a bit or no extra blanket provided during my stay in 6 nights eventhough i request Good location near train station and lots of restaurant nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Die kurzen wegen zur Innenstadt und zum Playhaus ( Theater)
Cons: Instandsetzung der Zimmertühren und Fenster
Location: Sehr zentral der Innenstadt mit kurzen Wegen zum Theater und zu den zahlreichen Burgen der stadt
Einfaches Hotel mit sehr guten Verkehrsanbindung zum Flughafen und zur Innenstadt. Defekte Zimmertühren mit abgebrochen Türgriffen und Fenster die sich vor lauter Farbanstrich ( bin selber Maler ) nicht öffnen und schließen lassen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Buena ubicación. Cerca del centro.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el hecho que podíamos entrar y salir a cualquier hora sin pedir la llave.
Cons: La comodidad de las camas y el estado del baño.
Location: Ubicación muy buena. Cerca de las principales actividades. Cerca de la estación de tren (unos 15 mn).
Calidad/precio : mas o menos lo que esperábamos.Por este precio, no se puede pedir mucho mas. La habitación bonita, pero las camas bastante incómodas. El baño era muy pequeño, la cortina se caía y lo peor es que botón de encendido de la ducha estaba roto...,El desayuno bueno. El personal muy amable y muy atento.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city center.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The staff were indifferent and not welcoming. Smoking in the hotel was indiscriminate. My room was filled with smoke from adjoining rooms because the window was slightly open to introduce fresh air. The electric shower didn't work. There was no duvet cover on the bed. The radiator for heating the room didn't have any control so could not regulate room temperature.