Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valletta, Malta

Just a few steps from the main street

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Great location great facilities great staff. The elevator to the left had some problems but they fixed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Access to transportation.
Fruitful and expanding and accomplished mob reasons for the trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good location, however very noisy from the railway station close by. No air con in the rooms so when window open at night traffic and railway noise a problem. Only 2 elevators for a hotel of this size just isn't enough, one broke down and was out of action for over 24 hours, wouldn't have been so bad if we hadn't of been on the 6th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Comfortable but noisy

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room comfortable but bathroom slightly jaded. Shower difficult to operate and we found being on the front very noisy! Triple glazing would be good. Staff lovely - very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location, near the Royal Mike (one block away), near the train station (again one block away). Excellent breakfast. Rooms were good. Only suggestion for management is to update the bathrooms. Toilets filled very slowly and the shower did not work as well as it should. This problem may not be representative, but it describes our room. Otherwise this was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, liked our staff and would recommend us to other guests. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with both the train station and the famous and historical Royal Mile only minutes away. With your feedback in mind, we have started a re-fresh of our bathrooms and we hope to complete this in the near future to improve the guest experience. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Waverley Station and Royal Mile

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms are surprisingly large.
Cons: Bathroom is outdated and tired. Narrow bath and fixed shower head
Location: Just off the Royal Mile, close to restaurants, bars, the castle and central for sightseeing.
Convenient location very close to Waverley Train Station and a short walk from the Royal Mile. Perfect location for sight seeing and day trips to Stirling and Fife.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, liked our staff and would recommend us to other guests. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with both the train station and the famous and historical Royal Mile only minutes away. With your feedback in mind, we have started a re-fresh of our bathrooms and we hope to complete this in the near future to improve the guest experience. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare

Nothing impressive

Posted May 12, 2017
I stayed in Jury's Inn Oxford before and loved it very much, so chose Jury's Inn again this time but the experience turned out to be completely different. The standard of nearly everything this time is so much lower than that of the Oxford one, from the comfort of the beds, linens to the breakfast food quality ...the room given to me is close to the lift, the noise from the lift started to bother me from very early in the morning. The curtain cannot fully cover the window so there's always some light bothering you at night and the noise from the road was also quite disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, liked our staff and would recommend us to other guests. I realise that some of hotels have recently been refurbished and we hope this will happen in the near future. In the meantime and with your feedback in mind, we have started a re-fresh of our rooms and we hope to complete this in the near future to improve the guest experience. I will also pass on your comments about the breakfast offering and curtain to the relevant departments to look into so we can improve the guest experience. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, british columbia

Perfect location for the city centre.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Quiet all round. Excellent breakfast.
Location: This hotel is so close to all tourist attractions. It's a short walk up stairs, and you are on the Royal Mile.
Very impressed with this hotel. The check-in staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a good view, and was quiet, despite being on a relatively busy street. The trains did not bother us at all. Easy access to either the Royal Mile (up the stairs), or to North Bridge and Princes Street - easily walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very close to Edinburgh station so a bit noisy.

Posted May 4, 2017
Good for business trip, close to old & new town, castle etc. Plenty of food outlets nearby but everywhere is uphill/downhill or involves steep stairs, but that's unavoidable in Edinburgh. Great staff, helpful and friendly. Bag storage room available once checked out-I went back to change after final meeting before train home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dear Nick Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, liked our staff and would recommend us to other guests. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with both the train station and the famous and historical Royal Mile only minutes away. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Handy for Edinburgh Waverley

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Best feature is the proximity to the station
Cons: It would benefit from some of the things mentioned above being sorted out.
Overnight stay breaking up train journey. Short walk from the station. Building looks out of place near some of the more elegant buildings in the area. Not sure how well the rooms were looked after. Black mould on grouting in bathroom, ceiling had suffered a leak, but not redecorated, channel changer missing. Someone sent to help with missing channel changer, looked around then said "f***" then went to get another. Original one appeared next morning when bed moved. Shower needs to be updated. Despite all this, had a good sleep in quite a comfy bed.