Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sco

Good 3 star.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good 3 star close to the train station, The Royal Mile and Princes Street. Rooms are clean but bathroom could have done with a steam clean to remove the black on the tiles at the bath. Breakfast is very busy but staff are good so not long to wait. Breakfast has good selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Close to city and station

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: City centre. And. Breakfast
Location: We went to Edinburgh, partly to see the Christmas Market which was walkable from the Hotel, it was easy to find restaurants which suited us.
Very good stay, delicious breakfast, the staff were kind and helpful, we would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Handy hotel for Edinburgh centre

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms quite basic but everything you need and clean for a short break, comfortable and warm. Breakfast very good. Not too far to walk up to the castle or city centre. Overall quite pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Close to the station

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff training.
Location: Near the train station. Walking distance to many tourist attractions.
Disappointing on several fronts: staff member who checked me in failed to take a card (which resulted in me having to go to reception after 11pm as I was unable to order room service until the card was on file and they were unable to take the card details over the phone). Following my late-night return to reception, I ordered a sandwich which then took over 45 minutes to arrive and when it did arrive, the bread was stale. The next day, following a shopping trip, I found my room key card no longer unlocked the door (I still don't know why). The room was fine although nothing special. The hotel location is handy for the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Everything you need on a budget

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing much not to like
Cons: Brilliant that you had a mug to make a drink in your room but lacking in milk ..
Location: Went to the Christmas markets Rose St & great shopping in Princess St. 2 mins away from the Royal Mile everything for a touristy getaway
Quick easy check in added the breakfast for our 2 day stay room very comfortable although never enough milk to make a brew. Bar & restaurant staff couldn't be more helpful. Reception Staff for their directions to the tourist locations were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dear Jan Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed of your stay, liked our staff and location. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as we are only a minute away from both the train station and the famous and historical Royal Mile. I will pass on your comments to our Housekeeping Manager about the amount of milk in the room and see if this can be increased. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to train - walked across the street with our luggage.
Cons: Could upgrade rooms - the rooms did not warrant the same price as more modern rooms in the UK. Overall very clean and a good value.
Location: Walked to the Royal Mile - Edinburgh Castle. Royal Mile has many shops and restaurants for tourists and souvenir purchasing.
Close to train and Royal Mile. Able to walk to area restaurants and attractions. Clean room with moderately updated furnishing. Breakfast buffet was very good. but price a little steep compared to other hotels. Had to pay for extra person, difficult coordination booking between Expedia and hotel staff ended up in paying additional charges. Overall a good value and would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dar Diane, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed most your stay and that you liked our location and breakfast. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with both the train station and the famous and historical Royal Mile only minutes away! With your feedback in mind, we have started a re-fresh of our bathrooms and we hope to complete this in the near future to improve the guest experience. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Jurys Inn has a perfect location in Edinburg

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Room was good, staff very friendly, Restaurant was good. The hotel is in a perfect location far away only 30 meters from Royal Mile.
Cons: Service to clean rooms was slow and superficial. We must request towels at least 3 times during our visit (4 nigths).
Location: Edinburg is a lovely city to enjoy. Most of the atractions are walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay; however I am sorry you were slightly disappointed with the standard of the housekeeping. I will ask our housekeeping manager to look into this to prevent this happening in the future. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

House keeping was very unsatisfactory

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Bar Dining room. Location !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Poor management and cleaning staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Liam, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. I am glad you enjoyed your experience in the dining room and that you enjoyed our location; but saddened to hear you felt the management of the cleaning staff was poor. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your room was not to the standard you expected, I can see that from the photos you have included. I will be following this up our housekeeping manager to see what has failed on this occasion and to put in measures to prevent this happening in the future. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Liam Purves Assistant Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

アクセス抜群部屋が汚い

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: アクセスがいい。暖房がよくきく。安い。
Cons: 部屋の清潔さ。
Location: ロイヤルマイルまで徒歩1分。駅から徒歩5分。
アクセスは抜群。暖房もシャワーも問題なしでしたが、部屋の掃除が良くありませんでした。というより掃除をしているのか怪しいくらいでした。でも値段が安く朝食もついていてアクセス良くお湯の出も良かったので3にします。金庫と冷蔵庫がない部屋でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Liam, Hotel Management
拝啓/マダム ジュリーズインエディンバラにご宿泊いただきありがとうございます。 私はあなたが最も滞在を楽しんで、私たちの場所と朝食が好きであることを聞いてうれしいです。当ホテルのロケーションは、鉄道駅と有名かつ歴史的なロイヤルマイルをわずか数分でご利用いただける、ビジネス、レジャーどちらの旅行者にとっても理想的です! 清掃があなたが期待した基準に達していないと感じたのは残念です。私はこれを私たちのハウスキーピングマネージャーに渡して、この事態を未然に防止しようとします。 私はあなたのフィードバックのために再びあなたに感謝したいと思います、私は私たちがすぐに私たちのホテルにあなたを歓迎することができることを願っています。 よろしく、 Liam Purves 課長補佐。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Week-end à Edimbourg

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Près de la gare au centre d'Edimbourg. Vieille ville à proximité. Tout est à côté.
L'hôtel est confortable et bien équipé. Le plus: l'emplacement. Le moins: l'isolation. On entend tout le bruit de l'extérieur. Le petit déjeuner est très bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Liam, Hotel Management
Cher Caro Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Mauvaise Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Mauvaise Bonne Notre emplacement est idéal pour les voyageurs d'affaires et de loisirs avec la gare et le célèbre et historique Royal Mile à seulement quelques minutes! Je suis désolé vous avez eu l'impression que les chambres étaient un peu bruyantes, mais en raison de notre emplacement très central un bruit extérieur inévitable. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Mauvaise Bonne Cordialement, Liam Purves Assistant de direction.