Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the money with excellent breakfast and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convincing

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel (a former student accommodation) is well situated in a quiet part of the city, but not too far from the centre. I stayed in a cramped room on the third floor - no elevator. The tiniest bathroom I have ever seen, it was more like a wet room. The shower consisted in a hole on the floor and the wash basin was ridiculous. The front desk is in another building, there they also serve the very complete breakfast. Friendly staff. Check out time 10.30am is something I have never seen before! For 80 Euros it should be possible to get something better in Edinburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for great location in Edinburgh

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Kenneth McKenzie, it's a great location and the service from staff has always been fantastic. Our room was a little small this time, but we were on the top floor previously so had the benefit of the eaves. It was clean, quiet and does a good breakfast with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel/Appartments

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was very impressed with the place it was only after I booked that I see it used to be student accommodation. So was really expecting much from it but it is a fantastic hotel/Appartment will most certainly be staying there on any future trips to Edinburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Worth the money.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: 10 minute walk to The Royal Mile then onto the Castle or Princess Street for the arts.
This is not a fancy hotel. However, the rooms are clean, there are good facilities and every member of staff are superb. Very friendly, polite, smartly dressed and very professional. Centrally located a mere ten minute walk from Waverley Station but take a taxi... The journey is all uphill. Great going into town. I would stay again. An excellent budget hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Value, Great Location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and love the location and amenities, such as the breakfast--most impressive we've experienced anywhere in th U.K.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recomended

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Tired and dated room, bed was awful.