Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to all shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great decor, this is the second time staying at Le monde hotel! We were staying in the Barcelona room, great bay window, lovely art work and fab full length mirror!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Heart of Edinburgh.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Edinburgh, close to great shops and restaurants. Unique and clean rooms, lively bar scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel is nice, old and historical. Room cleanness needs to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to ammenities

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Famtastic stay. Pillows to soft for me persomally.Also No menu for breakfast in bed option. Would of need to call down for option. Otherwise great time.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Lovely place, great location on George Street

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Grest location, lovely hotel and friendly helpful staff at all times. Hotel bar was great although very busy if you wanted a table for an evening meal you would need to book early. The rooms ambient lighting was lovely when you finally worked out how the combinations worked but bathroom was always fairly dimly lit. Also air-conditioning seemed to have no effect/not adjust temperature in the Berlin room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location for shopping experience

Posted Dec 8, 2016
On first impression the junior suite room was 'wow'. On closer inspection the toilet roll holder and also the sink was coming away from the wall. The air con in bathroom had very thick dust sitting in it. There was nowhere to put a towel in the toilet. The wardrobe door was very difficult to open and caught on the drawer. The dressing gowns provided were extremely small and rough in texture. These were only small niggles though. The main problem we had was with the very slippery wooden flooring throughout. Having mobility issues made this quiet dangerous as I slipped several times jarring my back, which ruined my stay. My husband also had huge issues with the slippery flooring too. Room service was utilised twice for breakfast and on both occasions items were missed off and had to be reordered. Only ate breakfast downstairs in the bar area once as we found the staff to be quite unfriendly and unhelpful. On the plus side the reception Staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful and efficient. Unfortunately I would not be able to recommend this hotel and would not return, due to reasons given
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely but far to Loud!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wa beautiful but....the noise was awful from 11pm -2am. The music is sooo loud and after it finally went off the people in the street were loud and the staff cleaning up the function room below were loud, scraping furniture across the dance floor. Had to phone done and ask the to lift it!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very tired getting,TV not working, AIR CON not working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location; top quality

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
the digital controls for the lighting / blinds were a bit worn. Other than that top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels