Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beyond faultless

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Idyllic setting and hotel an absolute dream. They will happily prepare dinner for you but there is no drinks license so a bring your own requirement - plus it's a set dinner, but nevertheless delicious.. No lift so not suitable for disabled guests as bedrooms are on 2nd floor. One of those stays that will live in your memories forever. Don't miss it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The warmth and personal touches of the hosts. They truly understand that hospitality is a gift to travelers seeking a relaxing respite.
Location: Close to the 104 bus stop into Edinburgh.
Barbara and Chris make this seem like home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely property but odd

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Quite a way from the city centre and a lovely property but a very odd feeling about it. The room was decent although the decor was dated and could use a refresh. Breakfast was served too late and just generally an odd place. Very please but odd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by barry from Tavistock devon

Impressive Letham House

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The appearance of Letham House is very grand and very special the grounds are beautiful. The owner, Barbara made us feel very welcome and we both felt very comfortable here we loved our two days. Breakfast was fantastic and beautifully cooked. time and effort was made to make sure your stay is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Country mansion

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful peaceful slice of the county in a stately home. What a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

East Lothian country retreat of character

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Letham house is a secluded borders mansion house in its own grounds, a mile or two from the local small town. Local attractions include golfing, walking, outdoor sports and local small pleasant seaside towns. It is very convenient for visiting Edinburgh by train.The house is individually decorated with antique furniture and character pices and paintings and the welcome and service is warm under the care of the resident owners.
5 out of 5
by FMM from Scotland

Highly Recommended

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful stay with Barbara and Chris - a fantastic house with a very comfortable and luxurious room and bathroom - just as described. I was made to feel most welcome and would thoroughly recommend Letham House to anyone who wants a great nights sleep in beautiful surroundings. Nothing negative to say about my stay at all. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Scotland

A relaxing long weekend

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It's much easier to say what we didn't like which was absolutely nothing. Service, surroundings, food and welcome all first class.
Cons: Not a thing in our opinion.
Location: We went to Edinburgh for the day which is easy to do by bus, train or car. We also went around locally visiting the many nice coastal towns nearby.
From the moment we drove up the long driveway to Letham House we knew we'd made the right choice for our break. The building itself is beautiful and the inside did not disappoint. Barbara welcomed us warmly and showed us around the lovely public rooms. Our bedroom was spacious, well appointed and very clean. The shower-room was clearly recently renovated to a high standard. On our first night Barbara drove us to a local bistro and arranged a taxi for our return. The second night we ate at a local Indian restaurant, again one of Barbara's recommendations. On Saturday night, however Barbara produced an excellent 3 course dinner which we ate in the pleasant company of our fellow guests.