Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were first class and very helpful and attentive while we there. The pool was great for the kids and the food and staff in the restaraunt was fantastic. Rooms was very nice, clean and comfortable. All in all a great stay, would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trivelig gammelt hotell som ligger landlig til

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Sjarmerende og stille område og lå i grønne omgivelser. God service, hyggelig personale. Svømmebassenget med steambadstu, trimrom.
Cons: Oppgradere rommet med nye gardiner og fjerning av gammelt teppe
Location: Spille golf og tennis, svømme. Dra på Edingburg Zoo,kan anbefales, lå halvveis med bussen til sentrum. Bussen gikk hver halvtime.
Hotellet ligger i en nydelig park med golfbaner på den ene siden og parkanlegg og tennisbaner på den andre siden. Badeanlegget med steambadstu var herlig å benytte seg av morgen og kveld hvis man fikk tid. Trimrommet var også topp ifølge mannen min. Når vi kom fikk vi ett rom i underetasjen, hvor det var fuktlukt og skittent teppe på gulvet. Personalet var veldig servicemindede vi fikk ett nytt rom i etasjen over som var OK, Siden vi ikke hadde bestilt inkl. frokost kostet dette en del ekstra, så det lønner seg å ordne med før en drar, men det var delig engelsk frokost. Det tok 50 minutter til Edingburg sentrum, det var ingen restauranter eller kafeer i nærheten av hotellet. Det var allikevel verdt å bo der, stille og rolig i grønne omgivelser. Personalet var veldig servicemindede og hyggelige og det gjorde jo oppholdet veldig trivelig. Det egner seg godt for barn, selv om det ikke var lagt opp til noe for barn der, stortrivdes min sønn på 10 år både ute og inne og spesielt i svømmebassenget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Herve B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable visit and that you made the most of our facilities. Rest assured I will share your feedback with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IJsselstein

Stijlvol engels hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: De Spa voorzieningen(zwembad & sauna's), het vers gemaakt ontbijt, de rainshower douche, het groot bed met goede matrassen.
Cons: Openingstijden van de bar kunnen langer. Daarnaast ook chips, nootjes en evt. fingerfood serveren bij de drankjes.
Location: In de directe omgeving voldoende golfbanen op een kwartier rijafstand.
Hotel was prima. Is rustig gelegen en heeft een golfbaan naast de deur (Uphall golf course). Ik had een kamer op de bovenste etage van de Tower, Deze 2-persoonkamer had een groot goed bed, 2 fauteuils, een bureautje en een gratis te gebruiken nespresso koffieautomaat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Herve B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable visit and that you found the hotel spotless and the service friendly and efficient. Rest assured I will share with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
It was a very enjoyable stay! We would go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Herve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable visit and that you found the hotel spotless and the service friendly and efficient. Rest assured I will share with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
schönes Hotel inmitten Parkanlage, feines Frühstückbuffet auch mit Service am Tisch, gern wieder
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Herve, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am delighted to read you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and rest assured I will share with my hard working team! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Herve, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Herve, Hotel Management
Dear James, I am delighted to read you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and rest assured I will share with my hard working team! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant few days in Edinburg. Rooms could do with a little up dating although they were comfortable if a little tired around the edges. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel overall was very nice good value for money for what we paid . My parents room was not cleaned on one of the days, and the teas and coffees not always filled up but overall a nice couple of days. The pool was lovely but bear in mind children are not admitted in the pool after 730 we were not informed this when checking in so my daughter was very disappointed when we were turned away ! But would stay again if the price was right
4 out of 5
by George from Leicester

Good wedding venue and breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived Friday afternoon WEDDING ON reception packed with party saterday another WEDDING reception and bar packed again Sunday yes another WEDDING packed again had to spend whole weekend in our room we went out during day but could not spend any time in lounge or bar because of crowds very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Herve, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry you felt affected by weddings over the weekend but please still had an enjoyable visit . Rest assured I will share with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Herve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable visit and that you made the most of our facilities. Rest assured I will share with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards