Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maitlandfield house hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Staff where excellent and very friendly. Helpful and really nice attitude. Probably the hotel looked tired but facilities, cleanliness and breakfast first class
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west mids

Business trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room was clean and tidy and warm all amenities tv tea making facilities hair dryer a pleasant stay would probably opt for a double room next time for a bit more room but overall an excellent 3night stay.The food in the hotel restaurant is a must it was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The bedroom decor was dreary, and there was mould around the bath. The public rooms, on the other hand, were comfortable and in good condition.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Meet up

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while relations were up from England (staying elsewhere) good value hotel with an excellent restaurant, nice area, plenty of parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks better than it is

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stayed in a single room which was ridiculously small. The decor is tired and the floorboards squeek meaning you heard constant footsteps in the corridor.
4 out of 5
by Pat from Newcastle

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was massive and very comfortable. Quiet location. A few cob webs here and there.
5 out of 5
by Shona from Dunfermline

1 Night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 night hotel very nice staff friendly..room basic but all we needed..coffee making facilities and hairdryer in the room..
3 out of 5
by GORDON from Los Angeles

Photos were misleading

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room we got was very, very small. Not the room we saw on the website or on other internet searches. The shower/toilet was incredibly small, some airlines have larger toilets.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Devizes

Watch out for manager and wife

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Un friendly management as a fault with there booking procedure and Hotels .con, Not my fault I am the customer. this spoilt my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and in a beautiful place.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Good parking, quiet and helpful staff.
Location: Lots to do an excellent community garden opposite the entrance, quick access to beautiful coast and interesting National Trust for Scotland properties
Our stay was very good. The hotel was friendly and the food was very good.