Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot, fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying at Masson House. Exceeded expectations. Room was absolutely fine, breakfast was superb, location great, but above all the staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them, so helpful, attentive and funny too (especially with my 3 year old grandaughter) Special thanks to Sandra the waitress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Warm welcome. Excellent value for money and lovely breakfast. Recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference in Edinburgh

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Small facilities. Tide and clean. Good staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast and service. Double room is small for two people. The bed was fine for me but would be very cosy for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good practical hotel for university and city centr

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very clean and comfortable room. Eggcellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit far to walk to the city centre.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not really happy with breakfast service due to attitude of male member of serving staff - we ordered coffees and toast - he returned with toast but asked if we'd ordered white or brown so had obviously forgotten to place the order. We had almost finished our breakfast so my wife asked him about the toast his response was curt and unprofessional - it takes time for toast to brown apparently - thanks for clearing that up for me, I wasn't familiar with the physics involved. To cap it off he said ok in quite a cheeky manner- no apology for an obvious mistake on his part - he's lucky I wasn't going to allow anything to ruin an otherwise good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only the one night and this place was great! The room was very large, clean and the bed was fantastic - so comfortable. The location is not central, however after a 30 minute walk you are there and plenty of great places to stop and eat / drink on the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely lovely little place! stunning clean and comfortable rooms. breakfast was delicious and all staff lovely. can't recommend highly enough!