Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil souriant et fort aimable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Renouvellement régulier et dans la nuit du niveau de la chasse d'eau ..... Très bruyant. À part ce désagrément, tout fut agréable et cool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Familenzimmer lieblos eingerichtet, winziges Bad, und im UG gelegen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

conveniently situated

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: slightly more choice at breakfast
Location: Near a park and shopping facilities
Conveniently situated - easy access to city centre and a short walk from Tesco, Wetherspoons and a shopping centre, Nice view from window straight across the park Plentiful supply of tea/coffee and milk in rooms and a TV as well Stairs might be a bit hard to negotiate for someone with mobility problems They do levy a small surcharge if paying by card Overa;; va;ue was good and I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre, by bus it takes 15 min.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: For transportation to city centre it is convenient.
Cons: Breakfast could improve.
Location: NOTHING TO DO NEARBY. YOU HAVE TO GO TO CITY CENTRE and find for night out.
Helpful in many ways. basick breakfast. limited heating time.
2 out of 5
by Claudia from Lisboa

Uma má experiência

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
O quarto era demasiado pequeno para duas pessoas. O espaço livre entre a cama e a parede era de aproximadamente 1metro quadrado. Não havia sequer espaço para colocar a mala de viagem que trazíamos. Foi nos cobrado 5£ por late check in e 5% de taxa por pagarmos com multibanco. Durante a nossa estadia, os funcionários do hotel mantiveram sempre uma postura de quem nos estava a fazer um enorme favor em servir nos. Definitivamente não recomendo este hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay...

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I contacted the hotel for late check in, found a bit difficult to communicate with the staff - he doesn't understand how to write/what is 'triple seven' when he asked for phone number to contact. The booking I made through Hotels.com didn't come through their system for some reasons. Anyway, despite booking for single room they gave me room with 2single beds and a double bed. Room is enormous! Clean in general - just wee bit dust on bedside lamps. Shower is tiny but clean with good flow of hot water. Plenty of spare toilet paper. There's kettle and very generous amount of tea/coffee/sugar/milk - make me smile. There's good space for storage, clothes hangers. It was considerably noisy - can hear people chat around until about 11pm-ish - very loud like they are at the other side of your door. Shame I need to off early so I couldn't try their breakfast which look good when I dropped the key and some of the breakfast were laid ready. It's not a bad place to stay - despite the downside of it I will say they try hard and I appreciate it :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Room in cellar far to hot I would think this a is against health & safety
3 out of 5
by Robert from Glenrothes

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a bit on the small side. Ok if you only want to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Bristol

Extra charge if you arrive after 9 pm

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
£5 charge for arriving after 9pm (by 4 minutes) attempted to be imposed without any warning provided by hotel or Hotels.Com - £10 after 11pm - as reception desk is unstaffed after then. Not imposed on this instance after debate. Also beware extra charge for credit AND debit card payments, so take plenty of cash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada, quebec

petit budget petit hotêl

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Coût abordable, situé devant un arrêt de bus aux 15 minutes menant à l'entrée du mile road.
Cons: Un petit coup de jeune, plus d'espace pour la douche, un accès internet.
J'y ai été 2 nuits en tourisme éclair. Traversé l'Angleterre et l'Écosse m'arrêtant dans des guest house ou des hotels, si je le compare aux autres guest house où j'ai dormi il se situe dans la moyenne basse. Il est situé en quartier résidentiel. J'y ai été en octobre et l'endroit m'a semblé peu achalandé. J'avais un lit double supérieur et si les autres chambres lui ressemblent c'est définitivement un endroit uniquement pour dormir et non pour flâner. J'ai choisi cet endroit afin de pouvoir marcher le long des docks (qui sont peu accessibles et quelconques) et dans les quartiers résidentiels. Toute la zone du mile road est extrêmement touristique et peu représentative de la vie des habitants. Si je devais y retourner je prendrais résidence dans la zone du mile road. La grosse déception pour moi est la connexion internet déficiente. Suivi du froid de ma chambre. La toilette/douche du bas est minuscule, les personnes trop grosses ne peuvent certainement pas se doucher.