Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Luton

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: There is a bus stop outside that will take you into central Edinburgh in like 5-10 minutes. You can also walk to Edinburgh zoo in about 10-15minutes.
We stayed in one of the triple rooms in the hotel. It was absolutely beautiful, the decor is very picturesque. We had a good stay, staff were friendly and tried to accommodate our requests. The food was also really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart if slightly small double room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Large double bed, very clean bathroom very decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed two nights. Food was great. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Great proximity to downtown Edinburgh. Easy access to airport and attractions.
Excellent stylish hotel, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Clean and well managed. Small room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der 2. Aufenthalt leider enttäuschend

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Wir waren im letzten Jahr schonmal dort und waren begeistert von der Ausstattung, der Großzügigkeit des Zimmers, Einrichtung und der zentralen Lage. In diesem Jahr wurden wir in ein kleines, stickiges Zimmer gesteckt. Der Straßenlärm und die Musik aus dem Pub waren nachts zu hören. Das Mobilar war abgenutzt, der Teppichboden war fleckig, das heiße Wasser in der Dusche kam erst nach 5 Minuten. Technische Ausstattung war mangelhaft (TV, Fernbedienung). Schade, denn der Preis schlägt dennoch mit fast €200,- zubuche. Ein Plus, das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit, das Essen & Frühstück im "Bothy sind toll und empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful atmosphere and decor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor, attentive staff and outdoor terrace.
Cons: A VERY small detail, which is mainly out of consideration for the other guests, was a squeaky door.
Location: The location is close to the airport and on a regular bus route. You would have to walk quite a bit to get somewhere central
The staff were very attentive to details. Even with the shift changes, they knew about our arrangements and special requests. The hotel itself was beautiful and the attached bar was an added bonus. Our morning breakfast selection was perfect and additional ordering from their menu was not expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: colazione, disponibilità del personale, comodità con i mezzi pubblici
Cons: camera molto piccole
Location: fuori dal centro, ma raggiungibile con 10' di autobus. La fermata è ad un centinaio di metri
Ottimo punto di appoggio per la visita alla città, comodo e ben servito seppure non in centro.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Ottima soluzione per due giorni a Edimburgo

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel molto comodo e nuovo con camere spaziose. Letti comodissimo così come il bagno. In buona posizione per raggiungere il centro di Edimburgo con poche fermate di autobus che passano proprio davanti. Colazione ottima e con personale gentile e simpatico.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Brentwood

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. It was a bit noisy as we were at the front. It was difficult to close the curtains properly. Also the lighting was too dark - not enough for the size of room and especially poor by the mirror! Otherwise a very nice room.