Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 4 star!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The family room at the top of the hotel advertised as king deluxe double was tiny together with the tiny bathroom. We had an 8 year old and a 1 year old and for 90 per night expected a little more space! The furniture was unsafe for a toddler, glass coffee table that had to be moved every time we had to go from the sofa bed to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Their website promises much but my room felt impersonal and certainly not as stylish and great as purported in the published photos. In fact, felt like student accom. I was in a basement room and I had to draw the curtains to maintain some privacy. Also, because there is no one on site, when I sent a text to the contact to ask about an iron and ironing board, I was told that one would be arrange for the next morning. Not very useful as I needed for that evening. Also felt not very hygienic. See pics of the shower gel dispenser (needless to say, did not take advantage of the product), and dust on the extractor fan in the bathroom. Breakfast was poor. Very disappointed Only great thing is the location. Is literally across the road from Haymarket station/tram stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, poor WiFi connection, tinybathroom

Posted Sep 27, 2016
1. You should emphasized in your site that there is no reception , the keys are in lockers at the entrance to the hotel and you must have a telephone to call the hotel in order to receive a locker code. 2. Very poor WiFi connection in the rooms. 3.Tiny shower and toilet, you must be "thin" 4. Good location 5. clean 6. nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location everything we needed just round the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking surrey

Just across Haymarket station

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The kitchenette in every room
Cons: daily cleaning of rooms. Right now it is upon request
Location: convenient location across haymarket station and tram stop.
It is a nice B&B with a twist. we love our little kitchenette in a covered. And the continental breakfast is still very generous. It is still your usual hot breakfast just without the fried eggs, bacon and sausage.
4 out of 5
by David from Independence, MO

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
More private than a hostel, more sociable than a hotel. Staff was great. Close to tram and train. Quiet neighborhood. There was a nice room where breakfast was set out. There was also a nice living room and a garden you could sit in if you so chose. Room also had a little kitchenette and there was access to a full kitchen if you wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Extremely convenient being right next to Haymarket. Room was comfortable and had nice facilities in the form of a mini kitchen but was in need of a few repairs (blown lights, broken hooks, curtains which didn't open) but staff were warm and friendly, and it was informal as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a little impersonal for my taste

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed during the Fling festival and Tattoo so while I expected the room prices to be higher, I felt the room was a little over priced as it was very small and difficult to move around in. I was not a fan of the self serve breakfast and check in style and would have liked more face to face contact with a staff member. It is in a good location for transport into the city, very close to trams, buses and taxi, all reasonably priced. Parking is difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodgings

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice basic well located hotel, all I needed for a comfortable stay for the festival. Great shower, fridge, microwave and TV for a small room, excellent for needs