Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
ok boende vi fick sömnen förstörd av personer som festade nästan hela natten i rummet bredvid. vi kom hem sista dagen på kvällen och då hade städpersonalen glömt huvudnyckelknippa som satt i vår dörr och dörren stod på glänt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Very friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2016
Rooms very clean and bed comfy. Close to beach and town centre. A bit on the pricey end but worth it as a treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a bit of character

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: good value
Location: Well suited and plenty of things to do and see even if you dont play golf
Very comfortable, food good traditional. Some nights bar is very busy and lively
5 out of 5
by Doreen from North Berwick

A comfortable stay but mind your head!

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and welcoming. The only problem was the lie-in walls in our room, which was problematical for anyone over 4'6" or so. The restaurant is always excellent and the breakfast choice was extensive and well presented. The staff, always professional, are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jenni from Perth

Cold room

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. However what let it down for ne was the radiator didn't work in my room. It was a big room with tall ceilings do the room was very cold. I was given an electric heater but still didn't quite do the job! Food was lovely though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Family run atmosphere. Food was Excellent!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, a short walk from the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff ran the hotel so well that the 'mechanics' were invisible - things just 'happened'. Miraculous!
Cons: It is too far away to visit regularly... ;)
Location: North B has a Sea Life centre very near by. We climbed North Berwick Law which had some great views. There is also an air museum + castle nearby...
We had a lovely stay at the Nether Abbey. It was my wife's first trip to Scotland, and I had not visited for over 20 years. North Berwick is truly charming and we found a warm welcome wherever we went. The hotel was perfect in every way, very clean and tidy, as were the rooms, which were comfortable and airy. The staff, without exception, were fantastic, friendly without being over-familiar - a VERY fine line... They are all a credit to the Management, and if they are reading this review, "thanks, guys!" There was a varied and interesting menu, and the dishes were of an extremely high quality, both in ingredients and execution. It is cliche to say that the best steak comes from Scotland, but in this case it happens to be true - meat lovers would love the Rib-Eye with Whisky and Mustard sauce (unashamed foodie here, as you can tell). My wife and I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and this establishment could easily rank with any of those. We had a fantastic time and would recommend the Nether Abbey WITHOUT hesitation. I hope that we can go back one day.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from London

Modern, comfortable and very clean

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I found this hotel to be very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The staff were so very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. You even get a coffee on arrival if your room is not ready. They pulled out all the stops for us as they had a bridal party in and we needed to get in to our room to get ready for the wedding we were attending. I would highly recommend this little place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic hotel close to town, the golf courses and the beach. Great restaurant and evening bar atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very good hotel, staff excellent. Location ideal.