Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

comfortable lodgings

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the City. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of options. Only frustration was the difficulty logging onto the wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

No. 45 Gilmour Rd. One of the best!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and proprietors were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wifi service was very difficult to connect to.
Location: Shopping centre very close. Transit and walking can get you anywhere else. Quiet neighbourhood.
Apart from some wifi issues, the B&B proprietors are friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. It was in a quiet area, but a little far from the city centre and attractions. Transit and shopping were very close.
5 out of 5
by Brian from East Linton

Thanks for a good night's sleep.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Irene was very friendly and welcoming. The Hotel is beautiful and the breakfast a delight. Al for an excellent price. I will be back!
4 out of 5
by Ian

Excellent quality away from the city centre

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really can't be complimentary enough- it felt like being a guest in somebody's home rather than a paying visitor. The room was cleaned on a daily basis, breakfast (at a communal dining table with the other guests) hearty and a good way to break the ice with the hosts and other guests and service all round very friendly and informal. The immediate surroundings might be an issue to some potential guests, though- facilities in the evening are limited and you'll probably find yourself taking the bus from the stop five minutes away into the centre of Edinburgh for your evening meal, drinks etc, although there are plenty of buses and one of them runs to Roslin every 20-30 mins if you're planning on visiting Rosslyn Chapel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO WONDERFUL! CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: It was personable and made me feel at home!
They were the nicest couple and it was like staying with your long lost Aunt and Uncle. They made breakfast each day and the sausage was to die for. Then the rooms were so nice! Our bed was incredible!
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Lancaster

Weekend trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely place to stay the house is magnificent and just a short taxi ride to the centre of town will definitely stop hear again .
5 out of 5
by Ammar

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Clair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthdy getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
One night away in a very welcoming and comfortable homely bed and breakfast. Super. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rae from Blairgowrie

No.45

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
V friendly and helpful. Will happily stay again