Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good links to public transport.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It´s location and decor.
Cons: Net curtains, street side so you don´t have to close curtains for privacy in daytime. Double glazing, cars very loud on cobbles. Quieter toilet!
Hotel and room was lovely. As I was only there for an overnight stay with an early start to the airport I only met one member of staff at check-in who was very friendly and helpful despite slightly wrong advice - only the single trip bus ticket is valid on the tram not a return ticket as it is a different price! Easy mistake but costly as if you don´t get an understanding inspector like I did you end up paying a 10pound fine! Having said that I would be happy to stay again and try out the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtownards

Great stay, good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a really nice time at No. 32 Hotel. Staff were excellent, very helpful and courteous. The room was comfy and clean with a great shower! Very good location, close to Haymarket station where Princes Street is just 2 stops on the tram.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is handy to bus and tram for everything, airport, downtown etc. And also a quite walkable distance to Old Downtown Edinburgh. The room was adequate, a bit tiny, but worked alright and was fairly clean (the floor could have used a sweeping but everything else was great). Breakfast was good. The common areas were nicely kept up. I would stay here again. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Es un hotel muy bien comunicado .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel muy bien comunicado, se puede ir a la Royal Mile andando en 20 minutos durante los cuales vas viendo monumentos como el dedicado a Walter Scott y con diferentes autobuses que te acercan al Old Town como el n°31.Tambien cerca de la NewTown y el 27 te deja en el jardín botánico que es muy bonito. Buen desayuno típico y un camarero llamado Alam que es muy agradable y servicial que nos procuró todo lo que necesitamos como una estufa accesoria. Limpio y el dueño muy amigable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, easy to get to everything.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Small but comfortable. Easy walk to public transport. Pleasant staff and dining area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous all rounder

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful room (room 7). Comfy bed. Very quiet. Only 10 minutes walk to the centre of Edinburgh. WONDERFUL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Inhabergeführtes geschmackvolles kleines Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Der freundliche Kontakt mit den Inhabern und deren Hilfsbereitschaft und die wirklich sehr schöne Einrichtung
Cons: Mehr Ablagemöglichkeiten im Bad und ein abwechsechlungsreicheres Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe zahlreicher Buslinien, das Zentrum ist in 15-20 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Es gibt eine Reihe von Lokalen in der Nähe.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Kingsize Bett für vier Nächte gebucht. Unser Zimmer lag im 2. Stock, war geräumig, hatte ausreichend Stauraum sowie zwei gemütliche Sessel und ein bequemes Bett mit richtiger Bettdecke statt dem üblichen Lakengewirr. Das Bad war für zwei Personen ein bisschen klein und es fehlten Ablagemöglichkeiten außer dem Waschtischunterschrank und Möglichkeiten zum Aufhängen. Zimmer und Bad wurden täglich gereinigt und die Handtücher gewechselt. Die Straße war ein bisschen laut, da sie gepflastert war, auch wenn der Verkehr nicht sehr stark war. Auch die allgemein zugänglichen Räumen waren sehr geschmackvoll und liebevoll eingerichtet. Die Betreuung durch die Inhaber und das wenige Personal war sehr hilfsbereit, freundlich und aufmerksam. Nur beim Frühstück hatten wir den Eindruck, dass gespart wurde. Der Kaffee aus einer Presskanne war gut. Bei einer Nachbestellung wurde jedoch lediglich Wasser nachgefüllt. Die etwas gummiartigen zwei Marmeladensorten waren jeden Tag dieselben. Das galt auch für das frische Obst, das aus einigen Äpfeln, Mandarinen und Wassermelonenstücken bestand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Leider sind freie Parkplätze ca 10-15 min fußläufig entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Welcoming introduction to Edinburgh!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Quiet, serene spot walking distance to the excitement of city center. All of the staff was outstandingly helpful and pleasant. We hope to return in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel, quiet location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel was a lovely little find a 5 min walk from Haymarket Station in a quiet residential road with houses and other hotels. I am a light sleeper and had asked for a room away from traffic noise if possible so was a bit disappointed when I found I was at the front overlooking the road. But to my surprise there was hardly any noise at all even with the windows open and the mattress was so comfy that I had the best sleeps I've ever had in a hotel room. I had room 6 on the top floor (2nd) so a few stairs to climb but once there it was spacious, well appointed and clean. The staff, especially Alum, were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We always walked into the town which took about 10 mins but you can catch the tram at the bottom of the road. A welcoming, relaxing place to stay, I would highly recommend and will certainly be back!